PDA

View Full Version : Anyone else down. Newcomer in need of assistance

GG1
03-20-2013, 06:55 AM
Help! we have been down since Sunday. No connection. Downloaded file 3.23, but still no luck. I have no idea how to set up this box...... I have a nano premium se.

Can anyone please tell me what I need to do to be able to see a picture besides a blank screen with "SCRAMBLED" on every channel.

THANK YOU (in advance)

hutch
03-20-2013, 03:28 PM
here's a link to the manual

http://www.satfix.net/showthread.php?119173-Nanosat-Nano-Premium-SE-Manual&p=850978#post850978

GG1
03-20-2013, 06:58 PM
Thanks Hutch, but I actually have already read my manual from cover to cover and I have not found anywhere in it "what to do if channels are scrambled".....

I am asking for a little bit of patience please since as I stated in my first post that I am new to this fta world. The lady that sold me the box and programmed it the first time is mysteriously nowhere to be found and will not return my calls, so that is why I'm here to see if you or anyone of your experienced colleagues can walk me through the steps on what to check.

My husband "thinks" something might be wrong with the server so he started changing numbers in the Net Applications menu, but it still didn't work. So, I changed it back to the way the lady had set it up.

Do you think I might need to do a factory reset of some type????

mechanicman
03-20-2013, 07:04 PM
contact the lady who set it up to ask if the code is good/ IP changed.

hutch
03-20-2013, 08:40 PM