PDA

View Full Version : Some pictures of tile work that I am doing

Bigpineguy Retired
10-22-2010, 10:53 PM
As some of you may know, I am a flooring installer by trade. We are currently working on putting tile in some New apartment buildings. And thought that I would share some of the pictures of what it looks like...
If you have any questions about any flooring projects that you would like to do yourself, feel free to post a question, and I would be happy to try and help...

In these pictures, I can walk you through putting a nice pattern in your tile for a foyer/entrance way, or wherever you would like to have this design.
First, measure from one wall to the other side and determine a middle point, and make a mark with a pencil, now,go to the same wall and make another mark with the same measurement at another point. do the same in the other direction and make marks there as well. Take a chalk line and snap both lines as in the pictures.