PDA

View Full Version : help with amc4?

unseen
12-05-2009, 01:33 PM
when I'm scanning th sky for sats what tp frequencies should I be using ???I'm in northen ontario trying to look up amc 4. Any help would be apreciated

Bigpineguy Retired
12-05-2009, 01:53 PM
try 11822H

http://www.lyngsat.com/amc4.html
BPG~

unseen
12-05-2009, 02:41 PM
tks for the help but I'm new at this true fta thing but really interested any help would be nice. currently using a vs ultra with a 36" pan, and linear lnb. That part is easy to set up, but when I start with my settings this is where I get confused.

when I go to antenna setup this is what I see

satellite amc 4/c 101.0w
lnb power on
lnb type universal
lnb high range between 5150 - 11475
lnb low range between 5150 - 11475
tp freq. range between 3709 - 4134
diseqc 1.0 none (don't have one)
motor off (don't have one)
legacy sw none ???

so what setting should I have for amc 4 ?

Mr Hanky
12-05-2009, 02:59 PM
Correct me if Im wrong,isnt satellite amc 4/c 101.0w a 'C' band sat with those low freq.The second 101w is a Ku linear lineup 10750 freq.lol

Bigpineguy Retired
12-05-2009, 03:03 PM
Correct me if Im wrong,isnt satellite amc 4/c 101.0w a 'C' band sat with those low freq.The second 101w is a Ku linear lineup 10750 freq.lol

101west has both "C" band and KU band, correct...

BPG~

Mr Hanky
12-05-2009, 03:13 PM
Then i would think this is what he is looking for:

satellite amc 2/4 Ku 101.0w
lnb power on
lnb type universal
lnb range between 950/10750
legacy sw none ???

Transponder 11822 H to locate signal strength.
There is not a lot of tv on this sat presently,but it does have the History and Biography channels working,and the odd international RTP etc.

TurboPirate
12-05-2009, 05:14 PM
What LNB is on the dish right now? This is important to know, if you want to test with KU like I did, this is what you need to know