PDA

View Full Version : Dish Question

Metalmilitia
10-24-2011, 09:02 PM
I have a legit bell subsciption so my sat is a Dish Pro Plus I believe (see picture). I don't want to move my sat because I want my legit BEV to work. Is it possible to get BEV and DISH at same time with the satellite i have? 1176611767

alex.1604
10-24-2011, 09:25 PM
yeah, if you buy another satellite and install it, or you'll have to buy an new antenna that could get d!sh and B3V

If you dont want to move your B3V satellite you could add a second one to get D!sh (pointing at 110 & 119) and it will be something like this:

http://t0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQ9aS9ZVF1Tqzc1CpyjK_c8tUd7helsi Ws9C1LLzqRYV6Qm2gw2OrZoFQ9_Zw

or like this (default Bell satellite and added a second one for 110 and 119):

http://www.bigbluesatellite.com/Jason_.jpg

But if you want B3V and D!sh in the same antenna it will be something like this

http://www.21stcenturyent.com/catalog/images/Roc%20Dish.jpg

or like this:

http://antennatv.weebly.com/uploads/2/1/8/3/2183920/7667346.jpg

stman
10-24-2011, 09:32 PM
I moved your post to the appropriate section and renamed it for you. What I would do is run the Bell output going to your FTA receiver into one side of a 22khz switch, run the output from the DN dish to the other side of the 22khz switch, then run the output to your receiver. Your would then setup your port settings for each separate dish as normal, the only difference would be that you would also set one dish for the 22khz to be ON (it would need to be connected to the ON input of the switch. *** You can't simply add lnbs to your existing dish without repointing it and you would lose quality on some sats if you did. You also should use DP lnbs as it's not good to mix lnb types in a setup.

Terryl
10-24-2011, 09:41 PM
I think he mentioned that he has a BEV sub receiver and a FTA receiver, I don't know if the BEV receiver will play nice with a 22 KHz switch.