Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Bev and dish

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    385
    Satfix Buxs
    2,898
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 122x in 88 Posts

    Default Bev and dish

    How come every time I switch channels from bev to dish it takes to long to open the channels Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    385
    Satfix Buxs
    2,898
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 122x in 88 Posts

    Default

    Did anyone know anything like this

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    25
    Satfix Buxs
    248
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 12x in 5 Posts

    Default

    takes your reciver time to change witch server it is using.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    385
    Satfix Buxs
    2,898
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 122x in 88 Posts

    Default

    What do you mean

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    89
    Satfix Buxs
    440
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 40x in 28 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Adamo View Post
    What do you mean
    dish has it's own server and bv also in different server, so each have its own server, when you watching dish and switching it to watching bv, it has a delay, that's is normal mate
    BuzzTV XRS 4900
    ----------------------
    Satzen Z300 box
    Sat. 91/82 - 119/110

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    40
    Satfix Buxs
    107
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 9x in 5 Posts

    Default

    can you tell me how to set it up for BEV?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    874
    Satfix Buxs
    37,249
    Thanks
    234
    Thanked 236x in 182 Posts

    Default

    Do you have a dish pointed to 91 and 82?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    40
    Satfix Buxs
    107
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 9x in 5 Posts

    Default

    yes!
    let me explain ..
    here is the things:
    Right now i am running dn (110and 119)on satzen 300.
    it came to my mind that i want to test it out on 91 and 82(without changing the DN set up) bc i have a cable(91 and 82)running from dish pro.
    What i did was to disconnect the Dn cable bc i can not use the external disq switch with dish pro and reconnected the Bev cable scanned
    and got all the channels but they all scrambled .
    i was told there is a different setting and i am asking please if you can help me the Bev configuration ?
    MUCH APPRECIATED

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    40
    Satfix Buxs
    107
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 9x in 5 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Glatt View Post
    Do you have a dish pointed to 91 and 82?
    yes!
    let me explain ..
    here is the things:
    Right now i am running dn (NFPS)(110and 119)on satzen 300.
    it came to my mind that i want to test it out on 91 and 82(without changing the DN set up) bc i have a cable(91 and 82)running from dish pro.
    What i did was to disconnect the Dn cable bc i can not use the external disq switch with dish pro and reconnected the Bev cable scanned
    and got all the channels but they all scrambled .
    i was told there is a different setting and i am asking please if you can help me the Bev configuration ?
    MUCH APPRECIATED

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    9,076
    Satfix Buxs
    4,419,524
    Thanks
    3,728
    Thanked 8,898x in 3,299 Posts
    Items PhoneHeartVintage truck
Gift received at 12-23-2012, 09:06 AM from ICEMAN
Message: thank you budTVCoffee makerPinkfloydthe travel gnomeTractor

    Default

    You can use 4 DP single LNB's with an external Diseqc switch, if all LNB's are the same type (DP, standard or legacy) then there should be no problems with an external switch.

    The only problem would be the IKS server used, and I can't help you with that.

    One way to avoid a delay would be to setup two receivers, one for dish and one for BEV with their own IKS servers, then just switch the video/HDMI inputs on the TV.
    ♫♫♫ Iím a lumberjack and Iím OK ♫♫♫ I drink all night and sleep all day. ♫♫♫



    Coming soon to a crop circle near you.....

    There is a 66 and third % chance that I'm on the right planet...

    "I'm happier then a Jackalope in a balloon factory"

    "First rule of testing satellites"
    "If its working fine now, then don't mess with it"

    "Second rule of testing satellites"
    "If you did mess with it, and now it doesn't work, can you blame someone else?"

    "Third rule of testing satellites"
    "If you did mess with it, and it doesn't work now, and you can't blame someone else"
    "Can you HIDE it"?

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    40
    Satfix Buxs
    107
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 9x in 5 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Terryl View Post
    You can use 4 DP single LNB's with an external Diseqc switch, if all LNB's are the same type (DP, standard or legacy) then there should be no problems with an external switch.

    The only problem would be the IKS server used, and I can't help you with that.

    One way to avoid a delay would be to setup two receivers, one for dish and one for BEV with their own IKS servers, then just switch the video/HDMI inputs on the TV.
    i have ddp quad

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •