Thread: Best Receiver for my needs?

Satfix Buxs
    Thanks
    Thanked 9x in 7 Posts

Default Best Receiver for my needs?

Looking for good advise. I would like to have an all in one quality receiver for he following:
    -Full HD support for Dish & Bev (don't watch in SD)
    -OTA support for locals HD channels
    -Movie (AVI, MP4) playing (like a media player) from my local network (computer or network HD)
    -WIFI not an issue as I can direct wire to my network
    -Good EPG support (a day at least)
    -Picture in picture would be nice as well
    -HDMI connection to TV
    -good forum/file support

Presently have some Limesat boxes (HD Air and Ultra) and a bunch of doorstops from the past (Captain, KBox, Fortec, etc....). I'm not an expert like many out there, just an avid TV viewer that's getting lost viewing all the receiver specifications.
    Thanks in advance.

Satfix Buxs
    Thanks
    Thanked 0x in 0 Posts

ya its called a subscription

Satfix Buxs
    Thanks
    Thanked 8,196x in 2,659 Posts
    Items Whiskey
Gift received at 12-12-2013, 01:32 AM from swanner
Cheers Mate...
swannerCrown Royal
Gift received at 06-27-2013, 10:55 PM from Anubis
Message: If you're having some ryes I figure I'd contribute.Trophy 3
Gift received at 12-15-2012, 12:02 PM from ICEMAN

I think italfrank pretty much nailed it. I really do not believe there is any FTA box that offers all that. Most have a combination of some of the things that you want but I have yet to hear of one other than a high end sub box that comes close to all of your requests

Spoon Feeders FEED Bottom Feeders

Satfix Buxs
    Thanks
    Thanked 9x in 7 Posts

Thanks for the replies, but I think some have missed my request. Simply looking for solid recommendations on the best box out there that may suit most if not all my needs.

Satfix Buxs
    Thanks
    Thanked 23x in 16 Posts