Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Calling all musicians

sleddy2008 Guest

Default Calling all musicians

From Novice to Pro ,what genre of music you play and like and what is your instrument of choice. I am a drummer been playing for about 25 years and still going strong!!!!!

sleddy2008 Guest

so does nobody play??? It is getting kinda lonely in this forum.

jtr Guest

i can count 2 = 4 ....

bang! bang! on the roof BB..

steelpicker Guest

there's a lotta players out there, if they are workin' musicians, they are either still partying or asleep. remember: real musicians have day jobs!

Priestmill Guest

Been playing guitar and piano for about 36 years now, 70's music
    being my favorite. No band but had the pleasure long time ago.

test4echo Guest

Bass, Guitar, Drums. Right now I'm drumming.
    Figues to, I just bought a Geddy Lee Jazz and really haven't be able to use it yet...:-(

test,

steelpicker Guest

nice to see someone close to my age group. couple more show up in this forum, maybe we'll have a site band

Satfix Buxs
    Thanks
    Thanked 0x in 0 Posts

Hi all...

OK... You asked for it so he we go :-)

Been singing and playing guitar, mainly on my Ovation Balladeer acoustic, for many years at backyard parties.

Three years ago, me and 3 buddies formed a band and we get together and jam once a week at a local rehearsal studio.
    We've done about half a dozen gigs mainly for family and friends...

I play all kinds of music...
    Dylan, America, CCR, CSNY, The Eagles, Neil Young, Springsteen, The Stones, The Beatles...
    ...right up to some Audioslave, Foo Fighters, Green Day etc...

I picked up a few electrics since the band started; an Ibanez JS700, then a Godin Exit22, and recently added a Gibson LesPaul 2008 Standard Faded...
    I play them through a Roland VGA5 65 Watt Amp and a Line 6 Spider III 150 Watt Amp... I'm now on the lookout for a good a tube Amp :-)