Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: No signal

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    1,787
    Satfix Buxs
    8,127
    Thanks
    483
    Thanked 1,943x in 577 Posts

    Default No signal

    No signal on 110. 119 ok. Anyone with the same problem?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    83
    Satfix Buxs
    476
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 26x in 12 Posts

    Default

    Same here and my brothers same. Did you find out anything

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    277
    Satfix Buxs
    662
    Thanks
    76
    Thanked 240x in 125 Posts
    Items Cash
Gift received at 06-12-2016, 03:02 PM from gAsH
Message: Giggity!

    Default

    mpeg change manual change tp to symbol 21500 and rescan

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to Dzaster For This Useful Post:


  5. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    83
    Satfix Buxs
    476
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 26x in 12 Posts

    Default

    Im sorry but what do you mean by mpeg

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    133
    Satfix Buxs
    694
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 40x in 27 Posts

    Default

    Could you explain how to do this fo we simpler folks, please.

  7. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Way out there...
    Posts
    453
    Satfix Buxs
    570
    Thanks
    123
    Thanked 173x in 95 Posts
    Items Crown Royal
Gift received at 08-12-2015, 12:50 AM from c8rbk1ng
Message: You need something stronger that wine to deal with some of the members here!Devil
Gift received at 08-09-2015, 04:37 AM from c8rbk1ng
Message: You little devil!CanadaPandaMedal

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by donster View Post
    Could you explain how to do this fo we simpler folks, please.
    I have never tested with this unit so I am unable to give exact instructions but I did make a post regarding changes I had to make a week ago to get some of the transponders back here:

    http://www.satfix.net/showthread.php...90#post1161890

    If you take a look through the menu's and look for a list of transponders, on the Jynxbox its in Installation -> Manual Scan From there you can select each transponder and edit the settings for each one. Any of the ones you are missing you can try to make the changes mentioned in the link above.

    Perhaps someone here can give more detail on where in the menu's on the nano you can edit the TP's.
    ALL information contained herein is for educational and informational purposes only.
    Any information contained herein is public knowledge and reposted as such. I take no responsibility for any misuse of any information contained.

  8. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to gAsH For This Useful Post:


  9. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    72
    Satfix Buxs
    370
    Thanks
    59
    Thanked 147x in 42 Posts

    Default

    fresh re-scan would be helpful

  10. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    6,232
    Satfix Buxs
    18,711
    Thanks
    38,147
    Thanked 10,241x in 3,573 Posts
    Items beer
Gift received at 10-10-2012, 05:14 PM from JCO
Message: heres your own stein bud.

    Default

    Nanosat Premium ... SE & Lite are all SD & will not work with Mpeg4... SR 21500 is HD & will not work... 110 is dead for these now...
    Last edited by hutch; 08-06-2015 at 05:46 PM.

  11. The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to hutch For This Useful Post:


  12. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    1,787
    Satfix Buxs
    8,127
    Thanks
    483
    Thanked 1,943x in 577 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hutch View Post
    Nanosat Premium ... SE & Lite are all SD & will not work with Mpeg4... SR 21500 is HD & will not work... 110 is dead for these now...
    Getting some channels on 110. others say no channel

  13. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Way out there...
    Posts
    453
    Satfix Buxs
    570
    Thanks
    123
    Thanked 173x in 95 Posts
    Items Crown Royal
Gift received at 08-12-2015, 12:50 AM from c8rbk1ng
Message: You need something stronger that wine to deal with some of the members here!Devil
Gift received at 08-09-2015, 04:37 AM from c8rbk1ng
Message: You little devil!CanadaPandaMedal

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by shinning View Post
    Getting some channels on 110. others say no channel
    Not all TPs are switched yet, there are still 5 transponders on 20000KS/s (Link in my last post above^^) But the timer is ticking.. it's only a matter of time until they finish off 110 and move on to 119
    Last edited by gAsH; 08-06-2015 at 09:10 PM.
    ALL information contained herein is for educational and informational purposes only.
    Any information contained herein is public knowledge and reposted as such. I take no responsibility for any misuse of any information contained.

  14. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to gAsH For This Useful Post:


  15. #11
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    4,535
    Satfix Buxs
    241,765
    Thanks
    4,057
    Thanked 6,998x in 2,721 Posts
    Items Crown Royal
Gift received at 11-09-2019, 09:07 PM from Putski
Message: Have a couple drinks on me..Sword

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hutch View Post
    Nanosat Premium ... SE & Lite are all SD & will not work with Mpeg4... SR 21500 is HD & will not work... 110 is dead for these now...
    its still sd ,not hd

  16. #12
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    6,232
    Satfix Buxs
    18,711
    Thanks
    38,147
    Thanked 10,241x in 3,573 Posts
    Items beer
Gift received at 10-10-2012, 05:14 PM from JCO
Message: heres your own stein bud.

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nobodyspecial View Post
    its still sd ,not hd
    doesn't matter... nanosats like most all SD Stb's are only Mpeg2 compatable...if the signal is SD at 21500 Mpeg4 it still won't work

  17. The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to hutch For This Useful Post:


  18. #13
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    4,535
    Satfix Buxs
    241,765
    Thanks
    4,057
    Thanked 6,998x in 2,721 Posts
    Items Crown Royal
Gift received at 11-09-2019, 09:07 PM from Putski
Message: Have a couple drinks on me..Sword

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hutch View Post
    doesn't matter... nanosats like most all SD Stb's are only Mpeg2 compatable...if the signal is SD at 21500 Mpeg4 it still won't work
    I only corrected your mistake . i am aware of the rest of the info

  19. #14
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    2,268
    Satfix Buxs
    6,256
    Thanks
    1,209
    Thanked 1,961x in 703 Posts
    Items PresentCamaro
Gift received at 06-03-2013, 01:50 AM from darlinkat

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nobodyspecial View Post
    I only corrected your mistake . i am aware of the rest of the info
    Don't make me card you for disrespecting staff lol

  20. The Following User Says Thank You to burnsy For This Useful Post:


  21. #15
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    4,535
    Satfix Buxs
    241,765
    Thanks
    4,057
    Thanked 6,998x in 2,721 Posts
    Items Crown Royal
Gift received at 11-09-2019, 09:07 PM from Putski
Message: Have a couple drinks on me..Sword

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by burnsy View Post
    don't make me card you for disrespecting staff lol
    lmao!!!!!..

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •