Thread: Ciel 129: where did they all go?

I'm in Scarberia, East part of Toronto these dayz.e
    Satfix Buxs
    Thanks
    Thanked 38x in 32 Posts

Default Ciel 129: where did they all go?

I thought I saw a thread on this site a while back about how to pull in more channels by adjusting settings- I have a Dreamlink T5, I have just set up for DN Ciel 129 & am a bit disappointed in not just the # of watchable HD channels there are, but also that many that used to appear in my previous setup before September 2015 no longer appear when I scan. Where they moved to another satellite? I've searched the site, if one of the experts could either send a url or some advice or confirmation that would be great.

Satfix Buxs
    Thanks
    Thanked 4,077x in 1,531 Posts
    Items USACokeFriesTVDishBurgerBox of crappoison

I'm no expert but there are 16 conus tp's on that bird. Out of those 16 there are roughly 150 + or -. Rule on tweaking of any given bird is to use the weakest tp and go from there.

The above # excludes mirrors. Probably be double the # or more if they are included...say 350 + or -. Mirrors are useless for the most part.
    Last edited by abouttosnap; 09-13-2016 at 06:34 PM. Reason: added info

3. The Following User Says Thank You to abouttosnap For This Useful Post:

Satfix Buxs
    Thanks
    Thanked 45x in 36 Posts
    Items Cash
Gift received at 03-17-2020, 04:28 PM from BluegrassCheetos
Gift received at 03-17-2020, 04:28 PM from BluegrassA Beer
Gift received at 03-17-2020, 04:28 PM from Bluegrass
Gift received at 03-17-2020, 04:28 PM from BluegrassDish
Gift received at 03-17-2020, 04:28 PM from BluegrassTree
Gift received at 03-16-2020, 04:03 AM from BluegrassATV
Gift received at 03-16-2020, 04:03 AM from BluegrassVintage truck
Gift received at 03-16-2020, 04:03 AM from Bluegrass

Quote Originally Posted by tOr0nTo View Post