Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: How setup 9241 to t5

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    3
    Satfix Buxs
    3,620
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0x in 0 Posts

    Default How setup 9241 to t5

    20180708_202339.jpgby20180708_202339.jpg

    how I can plug my coax from outside to my t5 if I have this splitter at 9241? I always scan for 82-91 and I can't have 91...I scan 91 and he found channel from 82...

    I try different setup from diseqc and lnb I can't scan 91

    does it exist another way to take my two input in 9241 to put together?

    thanks for your help

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    7,499
    Satfix Buxs
    61,342
    Thanks
    1,804
    Thanked 8,990x in 4,266 Posts
    Items DevilBeef
Gift received at 01-24-2014, 04:26 PM from swanner
Message: Thanks for Your Input, with all the Hot Heads around.. Should be cooked in No Time..LOLDish
Gift received at 12-15-2013, 09:10 PM from holly2012
Message: From an Old FriendDog
Gift received at 10-30-2013, 12:15 AM from Just_angel
Message: love chloe xoxoxWhiskey
Gift received at 03-27-2013, 03:33 PM from thebeav
Message: found this behind the dumpster at the casino when i was looking for W H :)Heart
Gift received at 11-20-2012, 12:22 PM from Just_angel
Message: x0x0A Beer
Gift received at 11-06-2012, 03:58 AM from Styx_N_Stones
Message: I seem to have accumulated too many beers... LOL!Crown Royal
Gift received at 10-11-2012, 03:49 PM from Just_angel

    Default

    that isn't a splitter
    it's a diplexor for running dual

    DODGE the father

    RAM the daughter



    “Always do sober what you said you'd do drunk. That will teach you to keep your mouth shut.”

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    7,822
    Satfix Buxs
    259,331
    Thanks
    2,536
    Thanked 5,863x in 2,378 Posts
    Items Vintage truck
Gift received at 12-23-2012, 09:06 AM from ICEMAN
Message: thank you budTVCoffee makerPinkfloydthe travel gnomeTractorSubmarineA Beer

    Default

    That is a DP Plus separator, it is only used on Dish or Bell OEM equipment, you can't use it on FTA receivers it will not work, they do not have the correct software to run it.
    ♫♫♫ I’m a lumberjack and I’m OK ♫♫♫ I drink all night and sleep all day. ♫♫♫



    Coming soon to a crop circle near you.....

    There is a 66 and third % chance that I'm on the right planet...

    "I'm happier then a Jackalope in a balloon factory"

    "First rule of testing satellites"
    "If its working fine now, then don't mess with it"

    "Second rule of testing satellites"
    "If you did mess with it, and now it doesn't work, can you blame someone else?"

    "Third rule of testing satellites"
    "If you did mess with it, and it doesn't work now, and you can't blame someone else"
    "Can you HIDE it"?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    7,499
    Satfix Buxs
    61,342
    Thanks
    1,804
    Thanked 8,990x in 4,266 Posts
    Items DevilBeef
Gift received at 01-24-2014, 04:26 PM from swanner
Message: Thanks for Your Input, with all the Hot Heads around.. Should be cooked in No Time..LOLDish
Gift received at 12-15-2013, 09:10 PM from holly2012
Message: From an Old FriendDog
Gift received at 10-30-2013, 12:15 AM from Just_angel
Message: love chloe xoxoxWhiskey
Gift received at 03-27-2013, 03:33 PM from thebeav
Message: found this behind the dumpster at the casino when i was looking for W H :)Heart
Gift received at 11-20-2012, 12:22 PM from Just_angel
Message: x0x0A Beer
Gift received at 11-06-2012, 03:58 AM from Styx_N_Stones
Message: I seem to have accumulated too many beers... LOL!Crown Royal
Gift received at 10-11-2012, 03:49 PM from Just_angel

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Terryl View Post
    That is a DP Plus separator, it is only used on Dish or Bell OEM equipment, you can't use it on FTA receivers it will not work, they do not have the correct software to run it.
    it will work with a sonicview elite

    DODGE the father

    RAM the daughter



    “Always do sober what you said you'd do drunk. That will teach you to keep your mouth shut.”

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    3
    Satfix Buxs
    3,620
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0x in 0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dishuser View Post
    it will work with a sonicview elite
    thanks for your reply, my only way is install new setup with dual lnb direct to FTA with one diseqc....

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    764
    Satfix Buxs
    6,949
    Thanks
    6,923
    Thanked 1,617x in 567 Posts

    Default

    since you're oem receivers using a dpp separator, you have a dpp lnb, either twin or quad. So just run another cable for dreamlink.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •