Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: NF HD iks?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Posts
    16
    Satfix Buxs
    45
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default NF HD iks?

    can i still use this receiver?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    134
    Satfix Buxs
    563
    Thanks
    495
    Thanked 253x in 92 Posts

    Default

    I'm pretty sure it will still work for IKS.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    3,588
    Satfix Buxs
    190,250
    Thanks
    3,416
    Thanked 5,448x in 2,094 Posts
    Items Sword

    Default

    yes you can You should do a bit of reading in the threads below yours
    There are also guides in the file section

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to nobodyspecial For This Useful Post:


  5. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    349
    Satfix Buxs
    636
    Thanks
    89
    Thanked 173x in 125 Posts

    Default

    Best to use an x-client on a laptop, xx-client_v2.5.57.273 works well and can be found here in the nfusion common files section.

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Posts
    16
    Satfix Buxs
    45
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default

    oh i dont have to use Noi? can i use a desktop thats already hooked to the tv? looks like thats only flr linux ? i have windows 10
    Last edited by bubbs16; 08-21-2018 at 08:48 PM.

  7. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    349
    Satfix Buxs
    636
    Thanks
    89
    Thanked 173x in 125 Posts

    Default

    No you don't have to use noi, there are other options as noi can be a pain in the azz sometimes. Yes you can use a desktop pc but it has to be running windows xp or 7, I don't know if that xx-client works with anything else but windows xp or 7.

  8. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Posts
    16
    Satfix Buxs
    45
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default

    ok noi is a pita and freezes nonstop. there has to be another way. i was reading aouit a 5.04 bin ? something not havnig to use a pc or have a specific router and setup. would it still work ?

  9. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    190
    Satfix Buxs
    406
    Thanks
    42
    Thanked 111x in 63 Posts
    Items CakeDishFriesSome beerPizzaBurger

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mavrick View Post
    No you don't have to use noi, there are other options as noi can be a pain in the azz sometimes. Yes you can use a desktop pc but it has to be running windows xp or 7, I don't know if that xx-client works with anything else but windows xp or 7.
    You can run noi with windows 10, that's was I did when I was moving to a new house and is working great, but I don't like having computer running all the time, now I use linksys dd-wrt wrt54g.

  10. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    309
    Satfix Buxs
    7,448
    Thanks
    367
    Thanked 127x in 81 Posts
    Items Ribbon 3Crown RoyalGuitar2Wireless AccessEnglandMexicoUSACanada

    Default

    You can try to run xx-client_v2.5.57.273 on windows 10 in compatibility mode if windows 10 even offers that, not sure.

    The other easy way use a dlink 601 or 615 running openwrt. That allows access to the file system in the router and then you can run xx-client atheros in the router.

  11. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    78
    Satfix Buxs
    284
    Thanks
    109
    Thanked 44x in 25 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jets View Post
    You can try to run xx-client_v2.5.57.273 on windows 10 in compatibility mode if windows 10 even offers that, not sure.

    The other easy way use a dlink 601 or 615 running openwrt. That allows access to the file system in the router and then you can run xx-client atheros in the router.
    When using this how does it connect to the nfusion receiver, serial cable or network cable?

  12. #11
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    349
    Satfix Buxs
    636
    Thanks
    89
    Thanked 173x in 125 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by wedalan View Post
    When using this how does it connect to the nfusion receiver, serial cable or network cable?
    network cable

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •