Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: stuck on boot

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    sask
    Posts
    23
    Satfix Buxs
    360
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5x in 5 Posts

    Default stuck on boot

    I have a limesat yesterday it went into boot mode and I cant do anything with it is there anyway to fix this

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    134
    Satfix Buxs
    563
    Thanks
    498
    Thanked 253x in 92 Posts

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    203
    Satfix Buxs
    747
    Thanks
    11,955
    Thanked 534x in 152 Posts

    Default

    Limesat's were notorious for BOOT issues. I cannot speak to Web Wizards fix, but found if I unplugged the machine for at least 20 mins. then plug back in & turn on it would be fine until next time.

    As to files, you just need to find the last file produced for the Limesat: You need to know which Ver. of Limesat you have.

    https://www.satfix.to/showthread.php...75-for-Lime-V1
    Last edited by teamwork000; 09-11-2018 at 01:16 PM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    sask
    Posts
    23
    Satfix Buxs
    360
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5x in 5 Posts

    Default

    Ok got it now unplugged overnight the screen went off BOOT and came back on. Now it works for a couple min and then boots again I will try to unplug for awhile and see what happens. How do you know what version you have

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    203
    Satfix Buxs
    747
    Thanks
    11,955
    Thanked 534x in 152 Posts

    Default

    forget the exact button sequence on the remote, but would start with Menu and go from there, but is under system info...

    Also, double check connections at the receiver and diseq switch... if there is any type of 'short' (loose connection, water etc.), it will cause a receiver to reboot.

    If all else fails, do a factory reset, reload factory file and then latest file put out for your version of receiver.
    Last edited by teamwork000; 09-11-2018 at 04:49 PM.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    sask
    Posts
    23
    Satfix Buxs
    360
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5x in 5 Posts

    Default

    Ok thanks I will try that another problem I have is on a different limesat receiver I have. I started it up and connected right away everything working good then after 5 min remote wont work no more I know it is not the remote because it works for my other limesat I can change channels only on front of receiver

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    134
    Satfix Buxs
    563
    Thanks
    498
    Thanked 253x in 92 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rig3 View Post
    Ok got it now unplugged overnight the screen went off BOOT and came back on. Now it works for a couple min and then boots again I will try to unplug for awhile and see what happens. How do you know what version you have
    You never mentioned if you tried the Boot Loop link I posted above. Did you? And if so what happened?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    sask
    Posts
    23
    Satfix Buxs
    360
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5x in 5 Posts

    Default

    No I never tried it yet got to try and find the 2.75 file I think and prob loader files for limesat. I have never done anything to these boxes since new 5 years ago just put in PS and they worked. The files here if you open just go right to kodi 17.6

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •