Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: 2 Dishes 91 82 110 119 129 Help

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    15
    Satfix Buxs
    1,030
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default 2 Dishes 91 82 110 119 129 Help

    Hey guys. So, I can't really find any concrete info in here regarding this topic (which is strange because I figured a ton of enthusiasts would have this setup).

    I currently have an 82/91 DPP sub dish from the company itself pointed at those 2 birds. I get them loud and clear with my legit sub as well as with my Dreamlink.

    Now, I'm looking to add the other 3 to my setup (110, 119, 129).

    I have purchased a Dish 1000.2 with LNBs.

    My question here is am I able to link the 2 dishes together, will I require some sort of switch or additional power, or will I need to run 2 coaxial cables?

    Would like to be able to use this with up to 3 receivers if possible.

    Thanks for all.of.your help. Screw the people who say this hobby is dead, it's far from it.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Location
    Diging out
    Posts
    1
    Satfix Buxs
    9
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0x in 0 Posts

    Default

    run 3 cables from the 1000.2 much easier imo

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    7,907
    Satfix Buxs
    272,697
    Thanks
    2,612
    Thanked 6,003x in 2,435 Posts
    Items Vintage truck
Gift received at 12-23-2012, 09:06 AM from ICEMAN
Message: thank you budTVCoffee makerPinkfloydthe travel gnomeTractorSubmarineA Beer

    Default

    OK, the DPP system only has capabilities to run 4 LNB's off the Diseqc switching setup for those types of LNB's, (Diseqc switch settings 1, 2, 3 and 4) the dish 1000 LNB (110/119/129) uses an internal switch,(Diseqc switch settings 1, 2, 3 and 4) so your stuck with only 4 LNB's that can be used for 4 satellites. No way around that part.

    Also the dish 1000 LNB is a DC power hog,(750 mA at 20 volts DC) it will overtax your receivers DC power supply output to the LNB, (500 mA max) and no adding a second or third receiver will not fix this. The dish 1000 LNB was designed to be run by an OEM receiver, it will run with a DP44 switch DC power inserter on the #1 receiver port on that LNB, but this leaves only 2 receiver ports to run signals to the receivers. (#4 port on the D1000 LNB is an input for a second DP type LNB)

    The only way that you can do this (without problems) is to use all DP single LNB's on two dishes with a Diseqc 2.0 8x4 switch, (Diseqc ports 1 to 8 out to 4 receivers) this has proven to be the best setup with less headaches.

    If the system for 82/91 was not being used for any OEM receivers it could be setup with a 22 KHz switch, this switch can be setup to switch between the two systems.

    How is your 82/91 system setup??/ With 2 single LNB's or one big dual eye LNB, and is there any switch in this system? Are all LNB's DPP or DP types?
    ♫♫♫ I知 a lumberjack and I知 OK ♫♫♫ I drink all night and sleep all day. ♫♫♫



    Coming soon to a crop circle near you.....

    There is a 66 and third % chance that I'm on the right planet...

    "I'm happier then a Jackalope in a balloon factory"

    "First rule of testing satellites"
    "If its working fine now, then don't mess with it"

    "Second rule of testing satellites"
    "If you did mess with it, and now it doesn't work, can you blame someone else?"

    "Third rule of testing satellites"
    "If you did mess with it, and it doesn't work now, and you can't blame someone else"
    "Can you HIDE it"?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    34
    Satfix Buxs
    160
    Thanks
    55
    Thanked 8x in 6 Posts

    Default

    For 4 sats

    My SUB installed a DPP lnb with 2 cables going to a DPP44 switch (then to a power inverter to sub receiver 1). Also a 3rd cable from lnb that goes direct to another sub receiver

    So I installed a DP lnb (only 2 out ports from lnb) with 2 cables going to input 3 & 4 of DPP44 switch.

    Gives me 4 sats in and 5 receiver outputs (4 from DPP44 switch and one direct from satellite)

    Have 3 sub receivers and 2 dreamlinks all working great.

    Hope this helps.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    7,907
    Satfix Buxs
    272,697
    Thanks
    2,612
    Thanked 6,003x in 2,435 Posts
    Items Vintage truck
Gift received at 12-23-2012, 09:06 AM from ICEMAN
Message: thank you budTVCoffee makerPinkfloydthe travel gnomeTractorSubmarineA Beer

    Default

    No effective way to combine the two DP systems without switching problems, system 1 (82,91) uses all 4 Diseqc switch commands, system 2 (110, 119, 129) also uses all 4 Diseqc switch commands, it also does not like the use of a 22 KHz switch.

    So there is no way to effectively combine the two DP systems with 5 satellites without problems.

    The only way to do this to the FTA receivers is to use a satellite A/B switch, (manual switch) it also has to be rated out to 2.5 to 3 GHz as the DP system uses band stacking technology to get all the transponders down one coax, this limits the use of some switches as some are only rated to 2 GHz, and are not suited for DP or DPP technology.

    The best way, and one possible setup to get all 5 satellites to 2 or more FTA receivers is to leave the OEM setup (#1) as is and setup two stand alone dishes for the FTA recivers, these need to have 5 single LNB's, (3 on one dish and 2 on another) then a suitable 8x4 Diseqc switch (FTA only) can be used.

    This would be the best setup, and less problems with excessive DC power drain taxing the LNB power supply on the #1 receiver. (receiver overheating)

    The DP LNB and switch system was never designed for use for more then 4 satellites (110,118, 119 and 129) and that's the problem, no way to add a fifth satellite without some sort of external switch.
    ♫♫♫ I知 a lumberjack and I知 OK ♫♫♫ I drink all night and sleep all day. ♫♫♫



    Coming soon to a crop circle near you.....

    There is a 66 and third % chance that I'm on the right planet...

    "I'm happier then a Jackalope in a balloon factory"

    "First rule of testing satellites"
    "If its working fine now, then don't mess with it"

    "Second rule of testing satellites"
    "If you did mess with it, and now it doesn't work, can you blame someone else?"

    "Third rule of testing satellites"
    "If you did mess with it, and it doesn't work now, and you can't blame someone else"
    "Can you HIDE it"?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    349
    Satfix Buxs
    630
    Thanks
    89
    Thanked 170x in 122 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by th3magpi3 View Post
    Hey guys. So, I can't really find any concrete info in here regarding this topic (which is strange because I figured a ton of enthusiasts would have this setup).

    I currently have an 82/91 DPP sub dish from the company itself pointed at those 2 birds. I get them loud and clear with my legit sub as well as with my Dreamlink.

    Now, I'm looking to add the other 3 to my setup (110, 119, 129).

    I have purchased a Dish 1000.2 with LNBs.

    My question here is am I able to link the 2 dishes together, will I require some sort of switch or additional power, or will I need to run 2 coaxial cables?

    Would like to be able to use this with up to 3 receivers if possible.

    Thanks for all.of.your help. Screw the people who say this hobby is dead, it's far from it.
    Ok, from what you said in your post you are trying to get 82 & 91 to 2 of your Bev subs & and 82 & 91, 110, 119, 129 to your 1 Dreamlink. If that is correct all you should need is one SW21 switch to combine the DPP twin to your 1000.2 and away you go. See pic below..........
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by Mavrick; 11-02-2018 at 04:52 AM.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    15
    Satfix Buxs
    1,030
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default

    Thanks for all of your help guys.

    So, the way it sits now is I have a single Bev sub receiver and I have a Dreamlink T5. When I've wanted to use the Dreamlink I just power everything down and swap the coax between the 2.

    My goal is to be able to add the 1000.2 into the line so I can get both sets of services.

    As far as getting ALL of the SATs, I don't need it. No need for 91 at all as I don't watch SD content. So if that makes it easier for me to just add the single 82 bird in with the 1000.2 then great.

    If it can be avoided I don't want multiple lines of coax running into the house as my dish is about 100ft of cable away from my tv.

    Thanks again.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    349
    Satfix Buxs
    630
    Thanks
    89
    Thanked 170x in 122 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by th3magpi3 View Post
    Thanks for all of your help guys.

    So, the way it sits now is I have a single Bev sub receiver and I have a Dreamlink T5. When I've wanted to use the Dreamlink I just power everything down and swap the coax between the 2.

    My goal is to be able to add the 1000.2 into the line so I can get both sets of services.

    As far as getting ALL of the SATs, I don't need it. No need for 91 at all as I don't watch SD content. So if that makes it easier for me to just add the single 82 bird in with the 1000.2 then great.

    If it can be avoided I don't want multiple lines of coax running into the house as my dish is about 100ft of cable away from my tv.

    Thanks again.
    2 receivers means 2 lines, there is no way around that except un-hooking it or using a A/B switch like Terry said. You can simply point a dish at 82 and run it into the "in" port on the 1000.2 as long as the bev sub will see that 1000.2 lnb. If it does not see it then run 1 line from 82 into the "in" port on the 1000.2 and another line from 82 to your bev sub.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    7,907
    Satfix Buxs
    272,697
    Thanks
    2,612
    Thanked 6,003x in 2,435 Posts
    Items Vintage truck
Gift received at 12-23-2012, 09:06 AM from ICEMAN
Message: thank you budTVCoffee makerPinkfloydthe travel gnomeTractorSubmarineA Beer

    Default

    I don't know if the BEV receiver will see the D1000 LNB correctly or not, (internal software to see the 3 LNB switching setup) someone who is more familiar with those receivers should join in and give this a bit of incite, it may work seeing 82 on the Diseqc port #4, but I don't have one (BEV receiver) to try it. (I can't see 82 and 91 from my location anyway)
    ♫♫♫ I知 a lumberjack and I知 OK ♫♫♫ I drink all night and sleep all day. ♫♫♫



    Coming soon to a crop circle near you.....

    There is a 66 and third % chance that I'm on the right planet...

    "I'm happier then a Jackalope in a balloon factory"

    "First rule of testing satellites"
    "If its working fine now, then don't mess with it"

    "Second rule of testing satellites"
    "If you did mess with it, and now it doesn't work, can you blame someone else?"

    "Third rule of testing satellites"
    "If you did mess with it, and it doesn't work now, and you can't blame someone else"
    "Can you HIDE it"?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •