Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 19

Thread: Ip changed yesterday, reboot everything for dns to grab the new ip

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    437
    Satfix Buxs
    2,020
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 141x in 92 Posts

    Default Ip changed yesterday, reboot everything for dns to grab the new ip

    server was shutdown yesterday by the hosting company and it was moved to a far far away location and the ...

    IP changed


    NOW TODAY TUESDAY ECM , NOTHING WORKING

    need to wait

    Thanks
    Last edited by turbohd; 12-04-2018 at 11:07 PM.

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to turbohd For This Useful Post:


  3. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    I'm in Scarberia, East part of Toronto these dayz.e
    Posts
    220
    Satfix Buxs
    7,670
    Thanks
    127
    Thanked 33x in 27 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by turbohd View Post
    server was shutdown by the hosting company and it was moved to a far far away location and the ...

    IP changed

    You need to reboot everything in your set up so it grabs the new IP

    I see very few connected


    Thanks
    I rebooted around 3:20 pm eastern, worked okay, then exactly 4 pm, all scrambled, server still connected though.

  4. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to tOr0nTo For This Useful Post:


  5. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    437
    Satfix Buxs
    2,020
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 141x in 92 Posts

    Default

    if i think you are the one i am looking at

    i see you connected at 9491

    send me PM with your user to make sure

  6. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    116
    Satfix Buxs
    1,140
    Thanks
    57
    Thanked 22x in 18 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tOr0nTo View Post
    I rebooted around 3:20 pm eastern, worked okay, then exactly 4 pm, all scrambled, server still connected though.
    Same was connected until 4 pm eastern.

  7. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    66
    Satfix Buxs
    525
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 16x in 9 Posts
    Items Some beer
Gift received at 10-04-2012, 08:51 PM from darlinkat
Message: A beer to celebrate Fix back online !!!!!

    Default

    servers connecting but no picture

  8. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    8,284
    Satfix Buxs
    1,118,764,027,946
    Thanks
    2,161
    Thanked 9,883x in 4,710 Posts
    Items DevilBeef
Gift received at 01-24-2014, 04:26 PM from swanner
Message: Thanks for Your Input, with all the Hot Heads around.. Should be cooked in No Time..LOLDish
Gift received at 12-15-2013, 09:10 PM from holly2012
Message: From an Old FriendDog
Gift received at 10-30-2013, 12:15 AM from Just_angel
Message: love chloe xoxoxWhiskey
Gift received at 03-27-2013, 03:33 PM from thebeav
Message: found this behind the dumpster at the casino when i was looking for W H :)Heart
Gift received at 11-20-2012, 12:22 PM from Just_angel
Message: x0x0A Beer
Gift received at 11-06-2012, 03:58 AM from Styx_N_Stones
Message: I seem to have accumulated too many beers... LOL!Crown Royal
Gift received at 10-11-2012, 03:49 PM from Just_angel

    Default

    well it is tuesday

    DODGE the father

    RAM the daughter



    “Always do sober what you said you'd do drunk. That will teach you to keep your mouth shut.”

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to dishuser For This Useful Post:


  10. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    437
    Satfix Buxs
    2,020
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 141x in 92 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dishuser View Post
    well it is tuesday
    YES TUESDAY ECM

    have to wait until thursday afternoon , if all goes well

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to turbohd For This Useful Post:


  12. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    The Great White North
    Posts
    53
    Satfix Buxs
    413
    Thanks
    63
    Thanked 27x in 18 Posts

    Default

    Channels started coming back last night many 300s back up with no freezing

  13. The Following User Says Thank You to TheCat1 For This Useful Post:


  14. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    78
    Satfix Buxs
    284
    Thanks
    109
    Thanked 44x in 25 Posts

    Default

    The plumber reports that as of now there is no connection

    Anyone see a working channel?

  15. #10
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    124
    Satfix Buxs
    808
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 21x in 16 Posts

    Default

    just checked channel 300-494-495-496-497-498 working for me

  16. The Following User Says Thank You to turtlen For This Useful Post:


  17. #11
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    487
    Satfix Buxs
    912
    Thanks
    56
    Thanked 131x in 83 Posts
    Items HeadstonesTV

    Default

    I watched it last night. All working over here. Thanks for the updates.

  18. #12
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    The Great White North
    Posts
    53
    Satfix Buxs
    413
    Thanks
    63
    Thanked 27x in 18 Posts

    Default

    110, 119 129 working well with new server IP. Channels open no freezing Hurray!!

    Remember you'll need to turn off the power to ur receiver, unplug both modem and router and wait a minute then plug in modem... wait a couple minutes then plug in router then turn on receiver and you should be reset and reconnected to the new server.

    Also, you might want to rescan your TPs individually and try switching the V and H and scanning each TP again to bring in any new channels which might have been added or moved to a different TP.

    Hope this helps.
    Happy testing!!

  19. The Following User Says Thank You to TheCat1 For This Useful Post:


  20. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Out sailing with the Captain !
    Posts
    85
    Satfix Buxs
    572
    Thanks
    58
    Thanked 50x in 28 Posts

    Default

    Is any body else having issues today with channels my neighbor says he is only getting 196 and its freezing every few mins he rebooted everything and still nothing so was wondering if anyone else was having any problems before he messed around anymore trying to fix something he cant fix on his end? "Update" he said hes getting some channels now they came back a few mins ago hopefully was just on his end...
    Last edited by craigg; 12-08-2018 at 06:08 PM.
    War is hell on the homefront!!!

  21. #14
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Out sailing with the Captain !
    Posts
    85
    Satfix Buxs
    572
    Thanks
    58
    Thanked 50x in 28 Posts

    Default

    Neighbors is having same issues again today getting sum hd channels and sum standard channels by times but then they just go black showing a connection but just black screen says scrambled on dreamlink t5 he's not sure if its on his end or server but it all started when the server was shut down by hosting company and moved to different location far far away, rebooted everything numerous times now his other server works fine so he would just would like to know if anybody else is having same issues since location change with server?
    War is hell on the homefront!!!

  22. The Following User Says Thank You to craigg For This Useful Post:


  23. #15
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Posts
    15
    Satfix Buxs
    76
    Thanks
    116
    Thanked 16x in 8 Posts

    Default

    all is up an running here this morning we have 16in of snow wow it's wild but awesome

  24. The Following User Says Thank You to lungfao For This Useful Post:


Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •