Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Question about using a NFusion HD

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    13
    Satfix Buxs
    71
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0x in 0 Posts

    Default Question about using a NFusion HD

    Hello

    So I am fairly new to this make and model, I cant remember the unit I have, but I am trying to set this up similarly

    Basically, I am using a Private server, I would like to use this NFusion HD to connect to it, and watch BEV.

    now, my understanding is I need IKS support, but I am not sure. its been a while!!!

    I have read about using something called NOI, but I am not doing any emulation.

    so, is there a way I can use this box to connect to a Private serveR?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    100
    Satfix Buxs
    357
    Thanks
    134
    Thanked 64x in 37 Posts

    Default

    A solution for you would be flash bin 24 or25(if memory serves me correct), seek out “goofather” , and for service contact sat9182...
    All the info is here on this forum.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    13
    Satfix Buxs
    71
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0x in 0 Posts

    Default

    thanks much.

    I am already using sat 9182 on my dads box, soo thats cool. much appreciated.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    369
    Satfix Buxs
    677
    Thanks
    96
    Thanked 185x in 133 Posts

    Default

    The goofather file is found here.....

    https://www.satfix.to/showthread.php...sioon-Protocol

    It runs on a laptop or PC and it does work well if you follow the instructions that come with it.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    13
    Satfix Buxs
    71
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0x in 0 Posts

    Default

    so I assume then there is no way to have it work without a PC? the current box I have, is not connected to a PC, I just want to switch to using HDMI

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    515
    Satfix Buxs
    1,947
    Thanks
    87
    Thanked 270x in 180 Posts

    Default

    NFusion HD works well using a Linksys WR546 Wireless G router running DD-Wrt and Goofather file. You can find used WR546 routers for around $20.00 on craigslist

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    338
    Satfix Buxs
    34,608
    Thanks
    387
    Thanked 147x in 92 Posts
    Items Ribbon 3Crown RoyalGuitar2Wireless AccessEnglandMexicoUSACanada

    Default

    Actually there is a way, first some history. The Nfusion box used to talk to it's own server "the Suns Server", so to talk to an IKS server there needs to be a protocol conversion from Suns to IKS.

    You can embed the godfather converter program into a router. To do that you need to be able to edit the file system in the router which is Linux based file system. To gain access to the file system you will need to run DD-WRT or Openwrt firmware on your router. With that do some reading on this site and the internet. Linksys WRT54G routers and Dlink DIR-615 are good candidates for DD-WRT and Openwrt respectively.

    Quote Originally Posted by menglor View Post
    so I assume then there is no way to have it work without a PC? the current box I have, is not connected to a PC, I just want to switch to using HDMI
    Last edited by jets; 03-07-2019 at 08:10 PM.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    369
    Satfix Buxs
    677
    Thanks
    96
    Thanked 185x in 133 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by menglor View Post
    so I assume then there is no way to have it work without a PC? the current box I have, is not connected to a PC, I just want to switch to using HDMI
    Yes, as you can see by the other posts you can use a router instead of a PC but it's a different file than the one I linked. The thing I liked about using a PC is you could see what was going on with the connection to the service when something was not right which made for easier trouble shooting.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    8,777
    Satfix Buxs
    1,152,663,697,815
    Thanks
    2,442
    Thanked 10,613x in 5,070 Posts
    Items DevilBeef
Gift received at 01-24-2014, 04:26 PM from swanner
Message: Thanks for Your Input, with all the Hot Heads around.. Should be cooked in No Time..LOLDish
Gift received at 12-15-2013, 09:10 PM from holly2012
Message: From an Old FriendDog
Gift received at 10-30-2013, 12:15 AM from Just_angel
Message: love chloe xoxoxWhiskey
Gift received at 03-27-2013, 03:33 PM from thebeav
Message: found this behind the dumpster at the casino when i was looking for W H :)Heart
Gift received at 11-20-2012, 12:22 PM from Just_angel
Message: x0x0A Beer
Gift received at 11-06-2012, 03:58 AM from Styx_N_Stones
Message: I seem to have accumulated too many beers... LOL!Crown Royal
Gift received at 10-11-2012, 03:49 PM from Just_angel

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mavrick View Post
    Yes, as you can see by the other posts you can use a router instead of a PC but it's a different file than the one I linked. The thing I liked about using a PC is you could see what was going on with the connection to the service when something was not right which made for easier trouble shooting.
    as opposed to logging into router from a pc to see what's happening

    DODGE the father

    RAM the daughter



    “Always do sober what you said you'd do drunk. That will teach you to keep your mouth shut.”

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    369
    Satfix Buxs
    677
    Thanks
    96
    Thanked 185x in 133 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dishuser View Post
    as opposed to logging into router from a pc to see what's happening
    I didn't know that was an option, have never seen the router file in action........

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    13
    Satfix Buxs
    71
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0x in 0 Posts

    Default

    Thanks. I am going to try this at a later date

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •