Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: xpl 3000 EPG time out and time set

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    185
    Satfix Buxs
    678
    Thanks
    784
    Thanked 370x in 134 Posts

    Default xpl 3000 EPG time out and time set

    I think there have been posts about this but I can't find them so:
    When I press the EPG but it will only stay on screen for a few seconds and then is gone. Where is the time setting for that?
    And I can't seem to find the right time set to match for my time zone which is Pacific Daylight Time.

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to Gabacho For This Useful Post:


  3. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    3,889
    Satfix Buxs
    210,570
    Thanks
    3,636
    Thanked 5,970x in 2,321 Posts
    Items Sword

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Gabacho View Post
    I think there have been posts about this but I can't find them so:
    When I press the EPG but it will only stay on screen for a few seconds and then is gone. Where is the time setting for that?
    And I can't seem to find the right time set to match for my time zone which is Pacific Daylight Time.
    not near my box right now but the screen time out is on the side bar menu

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    185
    Satfix Buxs
    678
    Thanks
    784
    Thanked 370x in 134 Posts

    Default

    Yeah, NBS, but that only seems to work for the timeout for the Info button unless there is more than I seem.

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to Gabacho For This Useful Post:


  6. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    3,889
    Satfix Buxs
    210,570
    Thanks
    3,636
    Thanked 5,970x in 2,321 Posts
    Items Sword

    Default

    the epg should not disappear unless you exit it??

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to nobodyspecial For This Useful Post:


  8. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    8,805
    Satfix Buxs
    1,152,663,697,866
    Thanks
    2,456
    Thanked 10,648x in 5,085 Posts
    Items DevilBeef
Gift received at 01-24-2014, 04:26 PM from swanner
Message: Thanks for Your Input, with all the Hot Heads around.. Should be cooked in No Time..LOLDish
Gift received at 12-15-2013, 09:10 PM from holly2012
Message: From an Old FriendDog
Gift received at 10-30-2013, 12:15 AM from Just_angel
Message: love chloe xoxoxWhiskey
Gift received at 03-27-2013, 03:33 PM from thebeav
Message: found this behind the dumpster at the casino when i was looking for W H :)Heart
Gift received at 11-20-2012, 12:22 PM from Just_angel
Message: x0x0A Beer
Gift received at 11-06-2012, 03:58 AM from Styx_N_Stones
Message: I seem to have accumulated too many beers... LOL!Crown Royal
Gift received at 10-11-2012, 03:49 PM from Just_angel

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Gabacho View Post
    I think there have been posts about this but I can't find them so:
    When I press the EPG but it will only stay on screen for a few seconds and then is gone. Where is the time setting for that?
    And I can't seem to find the right time set to match for my time zone which is Pacific Daylight Time.
    choose +3 hours
    also make sure time is set for box

    DODGE the father

    RAM the daughter



    “Always do sober what you said you'd do drunk. That will teach you to keep your mouth shut.”

  9. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    185
    Satfix Buxs
    678
    Thanks
    784
    Thanked 370x in 134 Posts

    Default

    NBS, but it does disappear and didn't in the past.
    DU, Is that +3 for my time zone, PDT or do I need to change my time zone?

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to Gabacho For This Useful Post:


  11. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    1,184
    Satfix Buxs
    102,034
    Thanks
    797
    Thanked 4,448x in 821 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Gabacho View Post
    NBS, but it does disappear and didn't in the past.
    DU, Is that +3 for my time zone, PDT or do I need to change my time zone?
    c and p from nobodyspecial
    try clearing cache in the buzz tv app
    if that doesnt work you can clear data but you will have to re-input your server info

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to herkimerjerkimer For This Useful Post:


  13. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    185
    Satfix Buxs
    678
    Thanks
    784
    Thanked 370x in 134 Posts

    Default

    Thank you Herki. I will try that in the AM when I'm fresh. I have cleared the cache, quite often, but will try clearing the data too.
    Last edited by Gabacho; 03-15-2019 at 04:40 PM.

  14. The Following User Says Thank You to Gabacho For This Useful Post:


  15. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    8,805
    Satfix Buxs
    1,152,663,697,866
    Thanks
    2,456
    Thanked 10,648x in 5,085 Posts
    Items DevilBeef
Gift received at 01-24-2014, 04:26 PM from swanner
Message: Thanks for Your Input, with all the Hot Heads around.. Should be cooked in No Time..LOLDish
Gift received at 12-15-2013, 09:10 PM from holly2012
Message: From an Old FriendDog
Gift received at 10-30-2013, 12:15 AM from Just_angel
Message: love chloe xoxoxWhiskey
Gift received at 03-27-2013, 03:33 PM from thebeav
Message: found this behind the dumpster at the casino when i was looking for W H :)Heart
Gift received at 11-20-2012, 12:22 PM from Just_angel
Message: x0x0A Beer
Gift received at 11-06-2012, 03:58 AM from Styx_N_Stones
Message: I seem to have accumulated too many beers... LOL!Crown Royal
Gift received at 10-11-2012, 03:49 PM from Just_angel

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Gabacho View Post
    NBS, but it does disappear and didn't in the past.
    DU, Is that +3 for my time zone, PDT or do I need to change my time zone?
    when you press ok button does it show correct time in top right corner?

    DODGE the father

    RAM the daughter



    “Always do sober what you said you'd do drunk. That will teach you to keep your mouth shut.”

  16. #10
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Int'l Space Station
    Posts
    739
    Satfix Buxs
    1,953
    Thanks
    1,099
    Thanked 445x in 266 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Gabacho View Post
    Yeah, NBS, but that only seems to work for the timeout for the Info button unless there is more than I seem.
    The EPG should not disappear at all after any given time and there is also no setting to keep EPG visible on screen.
    Something is happening software-wise, or it's the service you are using that is causing a glitch in the EPG on-screen.

    I had an issue with timezone recently but i went into settings and changed timezone but you have to reboot afterwards. Even if it does not correct itself afterwards, it will eventually and another reboot may be required.
    Peace & Love

  17. #11
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    185
    Satfix Buxs
    678
    Thanks
    784
    Thanked 370x in 134 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dishuser View Post
    when you press ok button does it show correct time in top right corner?
    Yes it does DU.

  18. #12
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    8,805
    Satfix Buxs
    1,152,663,697,866
    Thanks
    2,456
    Thanked 10,648x in 5,085 Posts
    Items DevilBeef
Gift received at 01-24-2014, 04:26 PM from swanner
Message: Thanks for Your Input, with all the Hot Heads around.. Should be cooked in No Time..LOLDish
Gift received at 12-15-2013, 09:10 PM from holly2012
Message: From an Old FriendDog
Gift received at 10-30-2013, 12:15 AM from Just_angel
Message: love chloe xoxoxWhiskey
Gift received at 03-27-2013, 03:33 PM from thebeav
Message: found this behind the dumpster at the casino when i was looking for W H :)Heart
Gift received at 11-20-2012, 12:22 PM from Just_angel
Message: x0x0A Beer
Gift received at 11-06-2012, 03:58 AM from Styx_N_Stones
Message: I seem to have accumulated too many beers... LOL!Crown Royal
Gift received at 10-11-2012, 03:49 PM from Just_angel

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Gabacho View Post
    Yes it does DU.
    what do you have epg time offset set to?

    DODGE the father

    RAM the daughter



    “Always do sober what you said you'd do drunk. That will teach you to keep your mouth shut.”

  19. #13
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    185
    Satfix Buxs
    678
    Thanks
    784
    Thanked 370x in 134 Posts

    Default

    It's set to -3 now but even when I change it the menu continues to show -3. Is that normal? Maybe what Herki suggested is the answer which I will do in the AM.

  20. #14
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    8,805
    Satfix Buxs
    1,152,663,697,866
    Thanks
    2,456
    Thanked 10,648x in 5,085 Posts
    Items DevilBeef
Gift received at 01-24-2014, 04:26 PM from swanner
Message: Thanks for Your Input, with all the Hot Heads around.. Should be cooked in No Time..LOLDish
Gift received at 12-15-2013, 09:10 PM from holly2012
Message: From an Old FriendDog
Gift received at 10-30-2013, 12:15 AM from Just_angel
Message: love chloe xoxoxWhiskey
Gift received at 03-27-2013, 03:33 PM from thebeav
Message: found this behind the dumpster at the casino when i was looking for W H :)Heart
Gift received at 11-20-2012, 12:22 PM from Just_angel
Message: x0x0A Beer
Gift received at 11-06-2012, 03:58 AM from Styx_N_Stones
Message: I seem to have accumulated too many beers... LOL!Crown Royal
Gift received at 10-11-2012, 03:49 PM from Just_angel

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Gabacho View Post
    It's set to -3 now but even when I change it the menu continues to show -3. Is that normal? Maybe what Herki suggested is the answer which I will do in the AM.
    to tell you the truth I've always assumed the offset was for fixing epg time if server was sending their time
    I've always used current with no issues

    DODGE the father

    RAM the daughter



    “Always do sober what you said you'd do drunk. That will teach you to keep your mouth shut.”

  21. The Following User Says Thank You to dishuser For This Useful Post:


  22. #15
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    185
    Satfix Buxs
    678
    Thanks
    784
    Thanked 370x in 134 Posts

    Default

    It's fixed!!!
    I did a clear cache and no change.
    Then I did a reset and input all the info again and now its working.
    Eureka and thanks to all.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •