Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: Dreamlink T5 or Linkbox 9000i HD?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    160
    Satfix Buxs
    1,075
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 89x in 53 Posts

    Default Dreamlink T5 or Linkbox 9000i HD?

    Can anyone provide info as to which of the above two boxes is a better buy for IKS server?
    Any feedback will be appreciated.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    91
    Satfix Buxs
    309
    Thanks
    134
    Thanked 42x in 24 Posts

    Default

    If you are doing Northern provider, I would not recommend Dreamlink T5.

    It renumbers the channels, by adding 1000 to each channel number AND since Dreamlink has not done an factory file update in years the transponders are not right which makes some channels impossible to get (other threads here you can read about transponder problems.)

    just my experience.

  3. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to got2bme For This Useful Post:


  4. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    160
    Satfix Buxs
    1,075
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 89x in 53 Posts

    Default

    Anyone using Linkbox 9000i HD has that problem like the previous post mentioned about re-numbering of channels and transponders problems?
    Is there any good STB box for Northern Server?

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    82
    Satfix Buxs
    266
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 28x in 21 Posts
    Items Monitor
Gift received at 01-29-2020, 01:21 AM from orchidgirlDish
Gift received at 01-29-2020, 01:21 AM from orchidgirlCheetos
Gift received at 01-29-2020, 01:16 AM from orchidgirlTree
Gift received at 01-29-2020, 01:16 AM from orchidgirlYacht
Gift received at 01-29-2020, 01:16 AM from orchidgirlJeep
Gift received at 01-29-2020, 01:16 AM from orchidgirlVintage truck
Gift received at 01-28-2020, 07:46 PM from orchidgirlCamaro
Gift received at 01-28-2020, 07:46 PM from orchidgirl

    Default

    Yep linkbox puts 1 in front of sd bev channels and 2 in front of hd channels. That is only because it diesn't want to create mix up with dish channels. I'm looking for an ls 500 module in case mine decides to break down and right now only 1 seller from ebay has a lot of 15.

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to etlam34 For This Useful Post:


  7. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    160
    Satfix Buxs
    1,075
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 89x in 53 Posts

    Default

    The LS500 module for Linkbox 9000i HD seems obsolete. Google and found 1 seller asking for US$450 and I cannot afford to pay that price.

    Since both Dreamlink T5 and Linkbox 9000i HD are not suitable, anyone using Coolview X3 HD can provide details if the channels numbering are correct for B3V and the box is able to connect with B3V servers? I am using the box strictly for connecting with B3V servers.

  8. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    5,202
    Satfix Buxs
    1,334,189
    Thanks
    4,781
    Thanked 8,285x in 3,120 Posts
    Items Crown Royal
Gift received at 11-09-2019, 09:07 PM from Putski
Message: Have a couple drinks on me..Sword

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by syabus View Post
    The LS500 module for Linkbox 9000i HD seems obsolete. Google and found 1 seller asking for US$450 and I cannot afford to pay that price.

    Since both Dreamlink T5 and Linkbox 9000i HD are not suitable, anyone using Coolview X3 HD can provide details if the channels numbering are correct for B3V and the box is able to connect with B3V servers? I am using the box strictly for connecting with B3V servers.
    coolview is a dreamlink copy with different software
    I would not let the fact that dreamlink cant get a couple of channels stop you from getting one unless those channels are a must see for you

  9. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to nobodyspecial For This Useful Post:


  10. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    227
    Satfix Buxs
    723
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 141x in 90 Posts
    Items Crown Royal
Gift received at 03-16-2020, 03:52 AM from orchidgirlA Beer
Gift received at 03-16-2020, 03:52 AM from orchidgirl
Message: Just because...DeeCheetos
Gift received at 03-16-2020, 03:52 AM from orchidgirlBurger
Gift received at 03-16-2020, 03:52 AM from orchidgirlMonitor
Gift received at 03-16-2020, 03:52 AM from orchidgirlCash
Gift received at 03-16-2020, 03:52 AM from orchidgirlTree
Gift received at 03-16-2020, 03:52 AM from orchidgirlBulldozer
Gift received at 03-16-2020, 03:52 AM from orchidgirl

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by syabus View Post
    The LS500 module for Linkbox 9000i HD seems obsolete. Google and found 1 seller asking for US$450 and I cannot afford to pay that price.

    Since both Dreamlink T5 and Linkbox 9000i HD are not suitable, anyone using Coolview X3 HD can provide details if the channels numbering are correct for B3V and the box is able to connect with B3V servers? I am using the box strictly for connecting with B3V servers.
    i have been using jyxnbox ultra hd ver30 for 3 years with bev servers only and havnt had a issue great guide and picture.

  11. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to weezer For This Useful Post:


  12. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    5,202
    Satfix Buxs
    1,334,189
    Thanks
    4,781
    Thanked 8,285x in 3,120 Posts
    Items Crown Royal
Gift received at 11-09-2019, 09:07 PM from Putski
Message: Have a couple drinks on me..Sword

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by weezer View Post
    i have been using jyxnbox ultra hd ver30 for 3 years with bev servers only and havnt had a issue great guide and picture.
    good choice for the money I would not pay the money they are asking for a t5
    As i stated in other thread a t4 is a good option and can be found cheap on kijiji often
    It needs a board too and if you are buying meke sure it says 8psk in the system info which will show its installed

  13. The Following User Says Thank You to nobodyspecial For This Useful Post:


  14. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    160
    Satfix Buxs
    1,075
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 89x in 53 Posts

    Default

    So I believe the Dreamlink T5 is still workable to receive B3V server with the current files from here, sw21 switches and legacy lnbs.
    I have read the forum but there was no mentioned about re-numbering of B3V or missing of few channels which are tolerable.
    I assume the box is a sid which provide all the info like DES keys, ports, username, password that can be input into the box.

    Unfortunately, there are no Jynxbox HD or Dreamlink T4 for sale. The Dreamlink T5 is selling for CAD$170.

  15. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Seeing Beyond
    Posts
    462
    Satfix Buxs
    12,551
    Thanks
    3,235
    Thanked 899x in 271 Posts
    Items Vintage car
Gift received at 12-23-2019, 09:06 PM from orchidgirlCash
Gift received at 12-23-2019, 09:06 PM from orchidgirlHoho
Gift received at 12-23-2019, 09:06 PM from orchidgirlCoke
Gift received at 12-23-2019, 09:06 PM from orchidgirlPizza
Gift received at 12-23-2019, 09:06 PM from orchidgirlBurger
Gift received at 12-23-2019, 09:06 PM from orchidgirlBread box
Gift received at 12-23-2019, 09:06 PM from orchidgirlTV
Gift received at 12-23-2019, 09:06 PM from orchidgirl

    Default

    Do a search in e day under...dreamlink DL100. There is a T4 listed there. Now to whether it is an original or clone I have no idea. Not familiar with the DL's. Some modules listed there as well they say are for the T4 & T5.

  16. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to foresight For This Useful Post:


  17. #11
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    5,202
    Satfix Buxs
    1,334,189
    Thanks
    4,781
    Thanked 8,285x in 3,120 Posts
    Items Crown Royal
Gift received at 11-09-2019, 09:07 PM from Putski
Message: Have a couple drinks on me..Sword

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by foresight View Post
    Do a search in e day under...dreamlink DL100. There is a T4 listed there. Now to whether it is an original or clone I have no idea. Not familiar with the DL's. Some modules listed there as well they say are for the T4 & T5.
    there were not any clone t4s It wasn't a hd rcvr until the last sw file
    Its identical to the t5 except for sw

  18. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to nobodyspecial For This Useful Post:


  19. #12
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    67
    Satfix Buxs
    172,301
    Thanks
    290
    Thanked 222x in 41 Posts
    Items CanadaMini Cooper
Gift received at 01-04-2016, 11:04 PM from darlinkat
Message: ummm againCamaro
Gift received at 01-04-2016, 11:04 PM from darlinkat
Message: ummmVintage car
Gift received at 12-31-2015, 04:18 PM from darlinkat
Message: Ok that's it lol

    Default

    T5 is a great box for North. I have 2 since they first came out. The only problem I had was the power supply and that was easy to figure out because I had 2 of them

  20. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    78
    Satfix Buxs
    464
    Thanks
    93
    Thanked 61x in 28 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Wrench View Post
    T5 is a great box for North. I have 2 since they first came out. The only problem I had was the power supply and that was easy to figure out because I had 2 of them
    Agree 100%. Just as good as my old sv8000hd use to be...lol.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •