Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: Dreamlink T5 or Linkbox 9000i HD?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    144
    Satfix Buxs
    880
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 66x in 43 Posts

    Default Dreamlink T5 or Linkbox 9000i HD?

    Can anyone provide info as to which of the above two boxes is a better buy for IKS server?
    Any feedback will be appreciated.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    40
    Satfix Buxs
    180
    Thanks
    58
    Thanked 13x in 9 Posts

    Default

    If you are doing Northern provider, I would not recommend Dreamlink T5.

    It renumbers the channels, by adding 1000 to each channel number AND since Dreamlink has not done an factory file update in years the transponders are not right which makes some channels impossible to get (other threads here you can read about transponder problems.)

    just my experience.

  3. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to got2bme For This Useful Post:


  4. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    144
    Satfix Buxs
    880
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 66x in 43 Posts

    Default

    Anyone using Linkbox 9000i HD has that problem like the previous post mentioned about re-numbering of channels and transponders problems?
    Is there any good STB box for Northern Server?

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    43
    Satfix Buxs
    153
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 14x in 9 Posts

    Default

    Yep linkbox puts 1 in front of sd bev channels and 2 in front of hd channels. That is only because it diesn't want to create mix up with dish channels. I'm looking for an ls 500 module in case mine decides to break down and right now only 1 seller from ebay has a lot of 15.

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to etlam34 For This Useful Post:


  7. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    144
    Satfix Buxs
    880
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 66x in 43 Posts

    Default

    The LS500 module for Linkbox 9000i HD seems obsolete. Google and found 1 seller asking for US$450 and I cannot afford to pay that price.

    Since both Dreamlink T5 and Linkbox 9000i HD are not suitable, anyone using Coolview X3 HD can provide details if the channels numbering are correct for B3V and the box is able to connect with B3V servers? I am using the box strictly for connecting with B3V servers.

  8. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    3,971
    Satfix Buxs
    212,920
    Thanks
    3,694
    Thanked 6,102x in 2,376 Posts
    Items Sword

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by syabus View Post
    The LS500 module for Linkbox 9000i HD seems obsolete. Google and found 1 seller asking for US$450 and I cannot afford to pay that price.

    Since both Dreamlink T5 and Linkbox 9000i HD are not suitable, anyone using Coolview X3 HD can provide details if the channels numbering are correct for B3V and the box is able to connect with B3V servers? I am using the box strictly for connecting with B3V servers.
    coolview is a dreamlink copy with different software
    I would not let the fact that dreamlink cant get a couple of channels stop you from getting one unless those channels are a must see for you

  9. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to nobodyspecial For This Useful Post:


  10. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    160
    Satfix Buxs
    510
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 73x in 50 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by syabus View Post
    The LS500 module for Linkbox 9000i HD seems obsolete. Google and found 1 seller asking for US$450 and I cannot afford to pay that price.

    Since both Dreamlink T5 and Linkbox 9000i HD are not suitable, anyone using Coolview X3 HD can provide details if the channels numbering are correct for B3V and the box is able to connect with B3V servers? I am using the box strictly for connecting with B3V servers.
    i have been using jyxnbox ultra hd ver30 for 3 years with bev servers only and havnt had a issue great guide and picture.

  11. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to weezer For This Useful Post:


  12. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    3,971
    Satfix Buxs
    212,920
    Thanks
    3,694
    Thanked 6,102x in 2,376 Posts
    Items Sword

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by weezer View Post
    i have been using jyxnbox ultra hd ver30 for 3 years with bev servers only and havnt had a issue great guide and picture.
    good choice for the money I would not pay the money they are asking for a t5
    As i stated in other thread a t4 is a good option and can be found cheap on kijiji often
    It needs a board too and if you are buying meke sure it says 8psk in the system info which will show its installed

  13. The Following User Says Thank You to nobodyspecial For This Useful Post:


  14. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    144
    Satfix Buxs
    880
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 66x in 43 Posts

    Default

    So I believe the Dreamlink T5 is still workable to receive B3V server with the current files from here, sw21 switches and legacy lnbs.
    I have read the forum but there was no mentioned about re-numbering of B3V or missing of few channels which are tolerable.
    I assume the box is a sid which provide all the info like DES keys, ports, username, password that can be input into the box.

    Unfortunately, there are no Jynxbox HD or Dreamlink T4 for sale. The Dreamlink T5 is selling for CAD$170.

  15. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Seeing Beyond
    Posts
    305
    Satfix Buxs
    1,182
    Thanks
    735
    Thanked 525x in 160 Posts

    Default

    Do a search in e day under...dreamlink DL100. There is a T4 listed there. Now to whether it is an original or clone I have no idea. Not familiar with the DL's. Some modules listed there as well they say are for the T4 & T5.
    Man looks in the abyss, there's nothing staring back at him. At that moment,
    man finds his character. And that is what keeps him out of the abyss.

  16. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to foresight For This Useful Post:


  17. #11
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    3,971
    Satfix Buxs
    212,920
    Thanks
    3,694
    Thanked 6,102x in 2,376 Posts
    Items Sword

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by foresight View Post
    Do a search in e day under...dreamlink DL100. There is a T4 listed there. Now to whether it is an original or clone I have no idea. Not familiar with the DL's. Some modules listed there as well they say are for the T4 & T5.
    there were not any clone t4s It wasn't a hd rcvr until the last sw file
    Its identical to the t5 except for sw

  18. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to nobodyspecial For This Useful Post:


  19. #12
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    66
    Satfix Buxs
    148,453
    Thanks
    288
    Thanked 222x in 41 Posts
    Items CanadaMini Cooper
Gift received at 01-04-2016, 11:04 PM from darlinkat
Message: ummm againCamaro
Gift received at 01-04-2016, 11:04 PM from darlinkat
Message: ummmVintage car
Gift received at 12-31-2015, 04:18 PM from darlinkat
Message: Ok that's it lol

    Default

    T5 is a great box for North. I have 2 since they first came out. The only problem I had was the power supply and that was easy to figure out because I had 2 of them

  20. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    76
    Satfix Buxs
    400
    Thanks
    89
    Thanked 51x in 26 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Wrench View Post
    T5 is a great box for North. I have 2 since they first came out. The only problem I had was the power supply and that was easy to figure out because I had 2 of them
    Agree 100%. Just as good as my old sv8000hd use to be...lol.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •