Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Blinking HI

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    7
    Satfix Buxs
    33
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post

    Default Blinking HI

    Receiver is blinking HI and after power down still happening. Any ideas?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    365
    Satfix Buxs
    1,759
    Thanks
    123
    Thanked 280x in 139 Posts

    Default

    if i remember properly and correct me if i'm wrong guys but i'm pretty sure you have to put the factory file then latest bin on again i think that usually happens if your bin is no good. just reload everything and follow the instructions

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to scooby8888 For This Useful Post:


  4. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    7
    Satfix Buxs
    33
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post

    Default

    Ok how do I do that if I can’t get to the main screen? I have my USB with file in the back but it won’t boot. Thanks

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    7
    Satfix Buxs
    33
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post

    Default

    Also now after I unplugged the unit for 10 minutes and plugged it back in there is nothing displayed on the front panel! Checked the power supply and it’s 12.1VDC

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    7
    Satfix Buxs
    33
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post

    Default

    Unit looks dead now. Anyone have any ideas?

  7. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Seeing Beyond
    Posts
    324
    Satfix Buxs
    2,706
    Thanks
    840
    Thanked 564x in 173 Posts

    Default

    Had a MegaTvi that seemed to be completely dead. Used the loader with the null cable through the serial port and brought it back twice with the factory file until the sk200 came apart. Read somewhere that it may work for this unit as well. Not familiar with DL so to which file to try I have no idea. Guess you could try a factory to begin with and work your way through the rest if it doesn't work. If the unit is dead guess you have nothing to loose. Loader for the Mega came with a read me file as to the procedure. There is a loader for the DL but not sure if it comes with a read me file. Think it was for use with the T5. Your call.
    Man looks in the abyss, there's nothing staring back at him. At that moment,
    man finds his character. And that is what keeps him out of the abyss.

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to foresight For This Useful Post:


  9. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    478
    Satfix Buxs
    912
    Thanks
    1,827
    Thanked 975x in 295 Posts

    Default

    Most likely it's the PS. Just because you have voltage don't mean you have the current. Many posts on this (Dreamlink T5 hd ac adaptor or powersupply)

  10. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to staticrider For This Useful Post:


  11. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    7
    Satfix Buxs
    33
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post

    Default

    Thanks for the info! I will post back if I have any success.

  12. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    7
    Satfix Buxs
    33
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post

    Default

    I will try that as well thank you!

  13. #10
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    365
    Satfix Buxs
    1,759
    Thanks
    123
    Thanked 280x in 139 Posts

    Default

    one thing you might look into is unplugging the hd board and turn it on it might be that starting to go and try using another power supply

  14. The Following User Says Thank You to scooby8888 For This Useful Post:


  15. #11
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    7
    Satfix Buxs
    33
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post

    Default

    Thank you everyone for your help! It was the Power Supply. I metered the PS with a load on it (4.8 ohms) and the voltage went to zero. All good now thanks again and have a great weekend!!!!!!

  16. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Gladzilla For This Useful Post:


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •