Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Cant get ip address, mask or gateway addresses on Ultra

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    11
    Satfix Buxs
    676
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Items Crown Royal
Gift received at 02-26-2020, 02:51 AM from orchidgirlA Beer
Gift received at 02-26-2020, 02:51 AM from orchidgirl
Message: Just becauseCheetos
Gift received at 02-26-2020, 02:51 AM from orchidgirlhelicopter
Gift received at 02-26-2020, 02:51 AM from orchidgirlYacht
Gift received at 02-26-2020, 02:51 AM from orchidgirlMini Cooper
Gift received at 02-26-2020, 02:51 AM from orchidgirlVintage truck
Gift received at 02-26-2020, 02:51 AM from orchidgirlCamaro
Gift received at 02-26-2020, 02:51 AM from orchidgirl

    Default Cant get ip address, mask or gateway addresses on Ultra

    On the back of my ultra, i get a green light on the right side & on the left side i get an amber light. I get no ip adresses on the info screen
    I tried auto ip but just reboots but no address, just 0's. My loader version is v.124. S/w v.275, H/W v.1.00 & Model I'd is V1. Any help to get my internet working on my Ultra would be much appreciated.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    1,267
    Satfix Buxs
    997,909
    Thanks
    8,030
    Thanked 4,087x in 966 Posts
    Items beerWhiskeyA BeerSprint carFootballYing & yangTreeDoll

    Default

    If you have network settings make sure your on dhcp and not static.If it is on static change to dhcp and reboot receiver.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    11
    Satfix Buxs
    676
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Items Crown Royal
Gift received at 02-26-2020, 02:51 AM from orchidgirlA Beer
Gift received at 02-26-2020, 02:51 AM from orchidgirl
Message: Just becauseCheetos
Gift received at 02-26-2020, 02:51 AM from orchidgirlhelicopter
Gift received at 02-26-2020, 02:51 AM from orchidgirlYacht
Gift received at 02-26-2020, 02:51 AM from orchidgirlMini Cooper
Gift received at 02-26-2020, 02:51 AM from orchidgirlVintage truck
Gift received at 02-26-2020, 02:51 AM from orchidgirlCamaro
Gift received at 02-26-2020, 02:51 AM from orchidgirl

    Default

    I did trying to dhcp & reboot but still didn't connect. Thanks for the advice, much apprieciated.tv.jpg

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    1,267
    Satfix Buxs
    997,909
    Thanks
    8,030
    Thanked 4,087x in 966 Posts
    Items beerWhiskeyA BeerSprint carFootballYing & yangTreeDoll

    Default

    How is receiver connected to internet?Reboot modom/router then bootup receiver again.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    11
    Satfix Buxs
    676
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Items Crown Royal
Gift received at 02-26-2020, 02:51 AM from orchidgirlA Beer
Gift received at 02-26-2020, 02:51 AM from orchidgirl
Message: Just becauseCheetos
Gift received at 02-26-2020, 02:51 AM from orchidgirlhelicopter
Gift received at 02-26-2020, 02:51 AM from orchidgirlYacht
Gift received at 02-26-2020, 02:51 AM from orchidgirlMini Cooper
Gift received at 02-26-2020, 02:51 AM from orchidgirlVintage truck
Gift received at 02-26-2020, 02:51 AM from orchidgirlCamaro
Gift received at 02-26-2020, 02:51 AM from orchidgirl

    Default

    it is hardwired to the router, I did reboot my router & also the receiver. Thanks

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    11
    Satfix Buxs
    676
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Items Crown Royal
Gift received at 02-26-2020, 02:51 AM from orchidgirlA Beer
Gift received at 02-26-2020, 02:51 AM from orchidgirl
Message: Just becauseCheetos
Gift received at 02-26-2020, 02:51 AM from orchidgirlhelicopter
Gift received at 02-26-2020, 02:51 AM from orchidgirlYacht
Gift received at 02-26-2020, 02:51 AM from orchidgirlMini Cooper
Gift received at 02-26-2020, 02:51 AM from orchidgirlVintage truck
Gift received at 02-26-2020, 02:51 AM from orchidgirlCamaro
Gift received at 02-26-2020, 02:51 AM from orchidgirl

    Default

    I discovered it is the lan module on the receiver itself.i tried it on different ports on the router but it just showed an amber color on the router.bi also tried using my wifi adaptor but would not pick that up either. I believe it is my lan module. Thanks for the help, much appreciated.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •