Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: LNB compatibility with Bell receivers

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Posts
    2
    Satfix Buxs
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default LNB compatibility with Bell receivers

    Had a Dish(Dish network) setup with two separate dishes, one for 72 other for 61.5 with legacy LNBs and a single sw21 switch and a VIP 211K receiver. Thought it would be easy to change to a Bell setup with a 6131 or 4100 receiver. Can't seem to get a signal from either sat. The setup with dish worked until the switchover so can't see why reaiming the dishes shouldn't work. Do I need new style lnbs to work with the bell receivers?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    5,060
    Satfix Buxs
    1,306,325
    Thanks
    4,625
    Thanked 8,057x in 3,040 Posts
    Items Crown Royal
Gift received at 11-09-2019, 09:07 PM from Putski
Message: Have a couple drinks on me..Sword

    Default

    Bell uses the same lnbs

  3. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to nobodyspecial For This Useful Post:


  4. #3
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Posts
    2
    Satfix Buxs
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default Lnb

    Quote Originally Posted by nobodyspecial View Post
    Bell uses the same lnbs
    thanks for that. I will try connecting directly without the switch and aim each dish individually.

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to Jas For This Useful Post:


  6. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    5,060
    Satfix Buxs
    1,306,325
    Thanks
    4,625
    Thanked 8,057x in 3,040 Posts
    Items Crown Royal
Gift received at 11-09-2019, 09:07 PM from Putski
Message: Have a couple drinks on me..Sword

    Default

    The bell footprint is smaller than it used to be It is no longer available to most states
    Where are you?

  7. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to nobodyspecial For This Useful Post:


  8. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    8,276
    Satfix Buxs
    1,445,650
    Thanks
    2,931
    Thanked 6,812x in 2,694 Posts
    Items PhoneHeartVintage truck
Gift received at 12-23-2012, 09:06 AM from ICEMAN
Message: thank you budTVCoffee makerPinkfloydthe travel gnomeTractor

    Default

    And as Nobodyspecial pointed out, you must be within 200 miles or so South from the US/Canadian border to get a useful signal in the US from Bell 91W and 82W, when they put the new satellites up for Canada they moved the footprint for those satellite further North.
    ♫♫♫ Iím a lumberjack and Iím OK ♫♫♫ I drink all night and sleep all day. ♫♫♫



    Coming soon to a crop circle near you.....

    There is a 66 and third % chance that I'm on the right planet...

    "I'm happier then a Jackalope in a balloon factory"

    "First rule of testing satellites"
    "If its working fine now, then don't mess with it"

    "Second rule of testing satellites"
    "If you did mess with it, and now it doesn't work, can you blame someone else?"

    "Third rule of testing satellites"
    "If you did mess with it, and it doesn't work now, and you can't blame someone else"
    "Can you HIDE it"?

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to Terryl For This Useful Post:


  10. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    5,060
    Satfix Buxs
    1,306,325
    Thanks
    4,625
    Thanked 8,057x in 3,040 Posts
    Items Crown Royal
Gift received at 11-09-2019, 09:07 PM from Putski
Message: Have a couple drinks on me..Sword

    Default

    Yep,sure ticked off the snowbirds

  11. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to nobodyspecial For This Useful Post:


  12. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    487
    Satfix Buxs
    1,075,317
    Thanks
    2,092
    Thanked 751x in 288 Posts
    Items BurgerA Beertreasure chestPresentRainbowRepWireless AccessTreasure

    Default

    Go here hxxps://www.dishpointer.com/ punch in Location & Dish settings, it will show you where to point/aim dish etc.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •