Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Sw21 switch overriding viewsat max hd Antenna configuration

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    41
    Satfix Buxs
    498
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 19x in 5 Posts

    Default Sw21 switch overriding viewsat max hd Antenna configuration

    Hello iam currently trying to figure out why my sw21 switch for bev is over powering itself. I have 22khz turned on on Sat 91 and off on Sat 82. I tried it vise versa to see if that would fix the problem and it didn't. So while going through the transponders on 82 It kept giving my the signal strength from 91. Yes I have both birds coming in as I did test them individually before the switch. I briefly got sat 82 as it's hit and miss but 91 still pushing itself through while the switch is connected.

    Viewsat max hd

    Thank you

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    11,526
    Satfix Buxs
    1,478,213,992,974
    Thanks
    9,236
    Thanked 16,734x in 6,818 Posts
    Items DevilBeef
Gift received at 01-24-2014, 04:26 PM from swanner
Message: Thanks for Your Input, with all the Hot Heads around.. Should be cooked in No Time..LOLDish
Gift received at 12-15-2013, 09:10 PM from holly2012
Message: From an Old FriendDog
Gift received at 10-30-2013, 12:15 AM from Just_angel
Message: love chloe xoxoxWhiskey
Gift received at 03-27-2013, 03:33 PM from thebeav
Message: found this behind the dumpster at the casino when i was looking for W H :)Heart
Gift received at 11-20-2012, 12:22 PM from Just_angel
Message: x0x0A Beer
Gift received at 11-06-2012, 03:58 AM from Styx_N_Stones
Message: I seem to have accumulated too many beers... LOL!Crown Royal
Gift received at 10-11-2012, 03:49 PM from Just_angel

    Default

    why do you have 22 turned on if you're using an sw21?

    DODGE the father

    RAM the daughter



    “Always do sober what you said you'd do drunk. That will teach you to keep your mouth shut.”

  3. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to dishuser For This Useful Post:


  4. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    41
    Satfix Buxs
    498
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 19x in 5 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dishuser View Post
    why do you have 22 turned on if you're using an sw21?
    I thought you had to. I just turned it off and still having the same issue

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    461
    Satfix Buxs
    1,087
    Thanks
    131
    Thanked 254x in 171 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by thegame20024 View Post
    I thought you had to. I just turned it off and still having the same issue
    You should have a setting on your receiver for SW21-A & B or SW21-1 & 2, that is the setting you use for SW switches, not 22khz.

  6. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Mavrick For This Useful Post:


  7. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    41
    Satfix Buxs
    498
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 19x in 5 Posts

    Default

    I tried that and still not getting it to work. I have them both on the correct ports.

    Quote Originally Posted by Mavrick View Post
    You should have a setting on your receiver for SW21-A & B or SW21-1 & 2, that is the setting you use for SW switches, not 22khz.

  8. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    8,488
    Satfix Buxs
    1,881,511
    Thanks
    3,103
    Thanked 7,439x in 2,847 Posts
    Items PhoneHeartVintage truck
Gift received at 12-23-2012, 09:06 AM from ICEMAN
Message: thank you budTVCoffee makerPinkfloydthe travel gnomeTractor

    Default

    Sounds like it's a bad switch, locked on 91.
    ♫♫♫ I’m a lumberjack and I’m OK ♫♫♫ I drink all night and sleep all day. ♫♫♫



    Coming soon to a crop circle near you.....

    There is a 66 and third % chance that I'm on the right planet...

    "I'm happier then a Jackalope in a balloon factory"

    "First rule of testing satellites"
    "If its working fine now, then don't mess with it"

    "Second rule of testing satellites"
    "If you did mess with it, and now it doesn't work, can you blame someone else?"

    "Third rule of testing satellites"
    "If you did mess with it, and it doesn't work now, and you can't blame someone else"
    "Can you HIDE it"?

  9. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    1,012
    Satfix Buxs
    1,184,163
    Thanks
    1,664
    Thanked 1,904x in 723 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Terryl View Post
    Sounds like it's a bad switch, locked on 91.
    It really does sound like a faulty switch. I had the same thing happen to me on my VS Max when I used to play with iks and FTA.

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to kenkell1 For This Useful Post:


  11. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    41
    Satfix Buxs
    498
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 19x in 5 Posts

    Default

    The interesting part is that I have an old bev reciver and it was working on that with no issues even after running a test.

    Quote Originally Posted by kenkell1 View Post
    It really does sound like a faulty switch. I had the same thing happen to me on my VS Max when I used to play with iks and FTA.

  12. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    818
    Satfix Buxs
    1,200,373
    Thanks
    4,601
    Thanked 1,666x in 524 Posts
    Items BurgerA Beertreasure chestPresentRainbowRepWireless AccessTreasure

    Default

    Possibly his VS Max is Pooched/Toast

  13. The Following User Says Thank You to auggie For This Useful Post:


  14. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    461
    Satfix Buxs
    1,087
    Thanks
    131
    Thanked 254x in 171 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by thegame20024 View Post
    The interesting part is that I have an old bev reciver and it was working on that with no issues even after running a test.
    As Auggie said it sounds like your receiver, it's not putting out enough juice anymore to flip the switch. You could try a 22khz switch and see if that still works.....

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •