Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Jynxbox v2 not connecting to server

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    17
    Satfix Buxs
    392
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2x in 2 Posts

    Default Jynxbox v2 not connecting to server

    Having issues connecting to the server with Jynxbox V2
    Has worked fine for many years

    I have rebooted everything a few times
    disconnected all cords attached to the receiver and rehooked them
    have very good quality on both 82/91
    Have no channels on either as cannot connect to server
    have sound on 82
    I get an IP address under network settings
    tried several other Ethernet cables
    tried inputting credentials in a different server port
    still no connections to server

    just seeing if anyone has any ideas

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    11,824
    Satfix Buxs
    2,017,292,102,774
    Thanks
    10,793
    Thanked 17,450x in 7,054 Posts
    Items DevilBeef
Gift received at 01-24-2014, 04:26 PM from swanner
Message: Thanks for Your Input, with all the Hot Heads around.. Should be cooked in No Time..LOLDish
Gift received at 12-15-2013, 09:10 PM from holly2012
Message: From an Old FriendDog
Gift received at 10-30-2013, 12:15 AM from Just_angel
Message: love chloe xoxoxWhiskey
Gift received at 03-27-2013, 03:33 PM from thebeav
Message: found this behind the dumpster at the casino when i was looking for W H :)Heart
Gift received at 11-20-2012, 12:22 PM from Just_angel
Message: x0x0A Beer
Gift received at 11-06-2012, 03:58 AM from Styx_N_Stones
Message: I seem to have accumulated too many beers... LOL!Crown Royal
Gift received at 10-11-2012, 03:49 PM from Just_angel

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by stevensa View Post
    Having issues connecting to the server with Jynxbox V2
    Has worked fine for many years

    I have rebooted everything a few times
    disconnected all cords attached to the receiver and rehooked them
    have very good quality on both 82/91
    Have no channels on either as cannot connect to server
    have sound on 82
    I get an IP address under network settings
    tried several other Ethernet cables
    tried inputting credentials in a different server port
    still no connections to server

    just seeing if anyone has any ideas

    Thanks

    have you rescanned?

    DODGE the father

    RAM the daughter



    “Always do sober what you said you'd do drunk. That will teach you to keep your mouth shut.”

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    17
    Satfix Buxs
    392
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2x in 2 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dishuser View Post
    have you rescanned?
    Yes, factory defaulted and rescanned

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    4,250
    Satfix Buxs
    1,268,097
    Thanks
    14,724
    Thanked 16,751x in 3,729 Posts
    Items helicopter
Gift received at 12-23-2019, 06:22 PM from orchidgirlJeep
Gift received at 12-23-2019, 06:22 PM from orchidgirlCrown Royal
Gift received at 12-23-2019, 06:22 PM from orchidgirlSome beer
Gift received at 12-23-2019, 06:22 PM from orchidgirltreasure chest
Gift received at 12-23-2019, 05:52 PM from orchidgirl
Message: jejejeImmunity to Theft

    Default

    I would verify your account & credentials with your provider.Are you plugging directly in to your router, or using a bridge of some kind?
    P.S...if sat9182 is your provider, you can verify your account status at their website.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    441
    Satfix Buxs
    8,413
    Thanks
    89
    Thanked 372x in 152 Posts
    Items the travel gnome
Gift received at 01-20-2020, 05:08 AM from orchidgirlMonitor
Gift received at 01-20-2020, 05:08 AM from orchidgirlCheetos
Gift received at 01-20-2020, 05:08 AM from orchidgirlhelicopter
Gift received at 01-20-2020, 05:08 AM from orchidgirlVintage truck
Gift received at 01-20-2020, 05:08 AM from orchidgirlCamaro
Gift received at 01-20-2020, 05:08 AM from orchidgirlTree
Gift received at 01-20-2020, 05:08 AM from orchidgirlA Beer
Gift received at 01-20-2020, 05:08 AM from orchidgirl
Message: Just because...Dee

    Default

    all is good on the server end. Some sort of network issue most likely. Still trying to help

  6. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to pennywise For This Useful Post:


  7. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    467
    Satfix Buxs
    1,150
    Thanks
    131
    Thanked 270x in 178 Posts

    Default

    Try to ping the server in CMD, if that does not work maybe your internet provider is blocking you?

  8. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    17
    Satfix Buxs
    392
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2x in 2 Posts

    Default

    could not ping my reciever

    I unplugged ethernet cable and my receiver still had a IP address
    powered off receiver with ethernet out
    reset the router and waited for it to fully power up
    turned on receiver and went to network settings and it stated that I still have an IP address with no ethernet cable
    entered server settings in different PS areas

    I am thinking the LAN port is dead and the next few days, I will find a wifi adapter and see if that works.

  9. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    17
    Satfix Buxs
    392
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2x in 2 Posts

    Default

    Haven't gotten a wifi adapter yet but looks like that is the way I am going to have to go now

    I have factory resetted many times and loaded the factory file with the loader app using usb to Rs232 and the Ip still seemed locked onto the receiver as I did not have the ethernet hooked up to the receiver during the loading the factory file. Everything else seems fine, sound on sat 82 and all channels scanned on 82 and 91

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •