Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: dreamlink T5 91/82 EPG.. 2 Questions

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    The great White North
    Posts
    52
    Satfix Buxs
    150,711
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 24x in 16 Posts
    Items Guitar
Gift received at 12-23-2019, 06:07 PM from orchidgirlSome beer
Gift received at 12-23-2019, 06:07 PM from orchidgirlhelicopter
Gift received at 12-23-2019, 06:07 PM from orchidgirlYacht
Gift received at 12-23-2019, 06:07 PM from orchidgirlCamaro
Gift received at 12-23-2019, 06:07 PM from orchidgirlACDC
Gift received at 12-16-2019, 01:21 AM from orchidgirlTree
Gift received at 10-22-2019, 12:15 AM from orchidgirlCat
Gift received at 10-22-2019, 12:15 AM from orchidgirl

    Default dreamlink T5 91/82 EPG.. 2 Questions

    I do know that when your in the Main EPG if you hit the yellow for dish epg or blue for bev it will go to a preset channel to load the list. Now yellow takes you to channel 239 and takes about 20 minutes to load and blue 1522 ,But what I found if for bev you go to 1199 it will load 3 or 4 days of epg in about 45 second . I was wondering if there is a channel other then 239 that's faster for dish ?

    I do this lots because my T5 just for no reason what so ever decides to reboot on its own, some times 3 or 4 times a day then sometimes not for a week . I have checked DL100 (removed clean pins ) and checked all connections all looked great and secure ,One thing I did was to put on two cooling fans in and out flow and the STB rebooted every 2 or 3 minutes..??? Also installed a brand new power supply for a Dreamlink T5. So I'm thinking the vibration of the small fans must be causing a bad solder joint to make it reboot? I have checked the solder joints and all look fine. Any thoughts on this problem ???

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to dsd For This Useful Post:


  3. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    1,030
    Satfix Buxs
    1,261,959
    Thanks
    6,326
    Thanked 2,264x in 717 Posts
    Items BurgerA Beertreasure chestPresentRainbowRepWireless AccessTreasure

    Default

    The HD module maybe on it's way "OUT" Try taking the module out and watch SD on 91 see if it Re-boots or acts up
    Also what are the specs on the new power supply you added, you want/need 12v 3.5-5amp for the T5 to run right etc.

  4. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to auggie For This Useful Post:


  5. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    31
    Satfix Buxs
    771
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 28x in 10 Posts

    Default

    Channel 230 loads up to 7 day EPG

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to gig63 For This Useful Post:

    dsd

  7. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    The great White North
    Posts
    52
    Satfix Buxs
    150,711
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 24x in 16 Posts
    Items Guitar
Gift received at 12-23-2019, 06:07 PM from orchidgirlSome beer
Gift received at 12-23-2019, 06:07 PM from orchidgirlhelicopter
Gift received at 12-23-2019, 06:07 PM from orchidgirlYacht
Gift received at 12-23-2019, 06:07 PM from orchidgirlCamaro
Gift received at 12-23-2019, 06:07 PM from orchidgirlACDC
Gift received at 12-16-2019, 01:21 AM from orchidgirlTree
Gift received at 10-22-2019, 12:15 AM from orchidgirlCat
Gift received at 10-22-2019, 12:15 AM from orchidgirl

    Default

    I had bought a dreamlink power supply and just checked it and I see its a 12v 2a output , So I ordered a 12v 3.5 should get it Wednesday let you know Thanks .. Oh yea is there a other channel works good for dish EPG other then 239 ?? thanks for fast reply

    Thanks for 230
    Last edited by dsd; 09-02-2021 at 11:53 PM. Reason: Saw above post

  8. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    The great White North
    Posts
    52
    Satfix Buxs
    150,711
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 24x in 16 Posts
    Items Guitar
Gift received at 12-23-2019, 06:07 PM from orchidgirlSome beer
Gift received at 12-23-2019, 06:07 PM from orchidgirlhelicopter
Gift received at 12-23-2019, 06:07 PM from orchidgirlYacht
Gift received at 12-23-2019, 06:07 PM from orchidgirlCamaro
Gift received at 12-23-2019, 06:07 PM from orchidgirlACDC
Gift received at 12-16-2019, 01:21 AM from orchidgirlTree
Gift received at 10-22-2019, 12:15 AM from orchidgirlCat
Gift received at 10-22-2019, 12:15 AM from orchidgirl

    Default

    Update : Got new power supply a 4.5 amp 5.5 X 2.1 plug ,installed it now 24 hours later No random reboot so far.. Thanks all

  9. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to dsd For This Useful Post:


  10. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    62
    Satfix Buxs
    409
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 284x in 56 Posts

    Default

    One thing you might want to check is the solder joints on the board for the power supply. I had that problem & it was the joints. You have to remove the wires (2 clips) to get at the connection.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •