Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: hey guys

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    468
    Satfix Buxs
    1,285,057
    Thanks
    169
    Thanked 488x in 194 Posts
    Items Cheetos
Gift received at 01-12-2020, 02:48 AM from orchidgirlhelicopter
Gift received at 01-12-2020, 02:48 AM from orchidgirlVintage truck
Gift received at 01-12-2020, 02:48 AM from orchidgirlCamaro
Gift received at 01-12-2020, 02:48 AM from orchidgirlA Beer
Gift received at 01-12-2020, 02:48 AM from orchidgirl
Message: Just because...cheersTree
Gift received at 01-08-2020, 02:11 AM from orchidgirlCrown Royal
Gift received at 01-06-2020, 08:15 PM from orchidgirlDish
Gift received at 01-06-2020, 02:18 AM from orchidgirl

    Default hey guys

    hey guys i have a problem with my buddy's t5 when he's watching it sometimes it will flicker and go black for a second then come back sometimes even a bit longer but most of the time its a little flicker. i brought it home and its not doing it here i was thinking cables or lnb could be starting to go any thoughts ?
    thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    4,398
    Satfix Buxs
    1,319,644
    Thanks
    15,227
    Thanked 17,467x in 3,862 Posts
    Items helicopter
Gift received at 12-23-2019, 06:22 PM from orchidgirlJeep
Gift received at 12-23-2019, 06:22 PM from orchidgirlCrown Royal
Gift received at 12-23-2019, 06:22 PM from orchidgirlSome beer
Gift received at 12-23-2019, 06:22 PM from orchidgirltreasure chest
Gift received at 12-23-2019, 05:52 PM from orchidgirl
Message: jejejeImmunity to Theft

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by scooby8888 View Post
    hey guys i have a problem with my buddy's t5 when he's watching it sometimes it will flicker and go black for a second then come back sometimes even a bit longer but most of the time its a little flicker. i brought it home and its not doing it here i was thinking cables or lnb could be starting to go any thoughts ?
    thanks
    A quality hdmi cable is a great start, & never wasted money.I had 2 panasonic led tvs that didn't like the hdmi output from t4s & t5s (same problem you describe).They work fine on my Lg oleds though.What brand is the tv?

  3. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to The Noof For This Useful Post:


  4. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    1,154
    Satfix Buxs
    1,314,523
    Thanks
    7,046
    Thanked 2,580x in 823 Posts
    Items BurgerA Beertreasure chestPresentRainbowRepWireless AccessTreasure

    Default

    You may need something like this: Neoteck HDMI 2.0 Repeater, 4K 2160P 3D HDMI Signal Amplifier Repeater Booster

    To Possibly fix your Buddy's Problem, Had the same issue with My T5, either hook up with Component or get

    A
    HDMI Signal Amplifier Booster converter of some sort.

    have a look here for Reference: https://www.satfix.to/showthread.php...ght=black+outs

    Last edited by auggie; 11-13-2021 at 10:51 PM.

  5. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to auggie For This Useful Post:


  6. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    In The Mountains
    Posts
    701
    Satfix Buxs
    1,323,965
    Thanks
    248
    Thanked 180x in 115 Posts

    Default

    I had the same issue and it was the power cable

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to maird57 For This Useful Post:


  8. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Moms House
    Posts
    63
    Satfix Buxs
    97
    Thanks
    192
    Thanked 65x in 20 Posts
    Items Immunity to TheftI-PhoneDish

    Default

    i know that with my T5 i had to replace the HDMI port completely with a high quality port and the problem hasnt came back sense. i think it had something to do with the thin board that goes into the hdmi cable itself. but the noof could be right about using a good cable too. maybe try a older cable to i know as said about the SV8000 didnt like the never hdmi cables but idk if thats the samething thats going on with you

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to intelpenny4 For This Useful Post:


  10. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    468
    Satfix Buxs
    1,285,057
    Thanks
    169
    Thanked 488x in 194 Posts
    Items Cheetos
Gift received at 01-12-2020, 02:48 AM from orchidgirlhelicopter
Gift received at 01-12-2020, 02:48 AM from orchidgirlVintage truck
Gift received at 01-12-2020, 02:48 AM from orchidgirlCamaro
Gift received at 01-12-2020, 02:48 AM from orchidgirlA Beer
Gift received at 01-12-2020, 02:48 AM from orchidgirl
Message: Just because...cheersTree
Gift received at 01-08-2020, 02:11 AM from orchidgirlCrown Royal
Gift received at 01-06-2020, 08:15 PM from orchidgirlDish
Gift received at 01-06-2020, 02:18 AM from orchidgirl

    Default

    hmm thanks guys i will start to try to eliminate what one it could be i tried the power with 3 different ones but didn't even think it was the hdmi cable but that would make sense because it did it on two different tvs at his place with that same hdmi cable lol
    thanks

  11. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    470
    Satfix Buxs
    1,195
    Thanks
    139
    Thanked 273x in 179 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by scooby8888 View Post
    hey guys i have a problem with my buddy's t5 when he's watching it sometimes it will flicker and go black for a second then come back sometimes even a bit longer but most of the time its a little flicker. i brought it home and its not doing it here i was thinking cables or lnb could be starting to go any thoughts ?
    thanks
    I had this same kind of issue with my nfusion, it started doing it when the weather turned colder, turns out it was a failing LNB........

  12. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Mavrick For This Useful Post:


  13. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    1,154
    Satfix Buxs
    1,314,523
    Thanks
    7,046
    Thanked 2,580x in 823 Posts
    Items BurgerA Beertreasure chestPresentRainbowRepWireless AccessTreasure

    Default

    It could be as simple as Corrosion in one of the cable,LNB,Switch, connections causing the issue etc.

  14. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to auggie For This Useful Post:


  15. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    468
    Satfix Buxs
    1,285,057
    Thanks
    169
    Thanked 488x in 194 Posts
    Items Cheetos
Gift received at 01-12-2020, 02:48 AM from orchidgirlhelicopter
Gift received at 01-12-2020, 02:48 AM from orchidgirlVintage truck
Gift received at 01-12-2020, 02:48 AM from orchidgirlCamaro
Gift received at 01-12-2020, 02:48 AM from orchidgirlA Beer
Gift received at 01-12-2020, 02:48 AM from orchidgirl
Message: Just because...cheersTree
Gift received at 01-08-2020, 02:11 AM from orchidgirlCrown Royal
Gift received at 01-06-2020, 08:15 PM from orchidgirlDish
Gift received at 01-06-2020, 02:18 AM from orchidgirl

    Default

    ya it wasn't the hdmi so i guess i have to start checking the cables before it gets too cold
    thanks guys

  16. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to scooby8888 For This Useful Post:


  17. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    48
    Satfix Buxs
    274
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 13x in 11 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by intelpenny4 View Post
    i know that with my T5 i had to replace the HDMI port completely with a high quality port and the problem hasnt came back sense. i think it had something to do with the thin board that goes into the hdmi cable itself. but the noof could be right about using a good cable too. maybe try a older cable to i know as said about the SV8000 didnt like the never hdmi cables but idk if thats the samething thats going on with you
    Can you expand on replacing the HDMI port, Did you just replace the port or the chip set too

    Thanks

  18. #11
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Moms House
    Posts
    63
    Satfix Buxs
    97
    Thanks
    192
    Thanked 65x in 20 Posts
    Items Immunity to TheftI-PhoneDish

    Default

    i just replaced the port itself with a higher quality one is all.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •