Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Limesat HD Air Freezing In and Out.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    172
    Satfix Buxs
    1,543
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 92x in 55 Posts

    Default Limesat HD Air Freezing In and Out.

    My Limesat HD Air is freezing every 4~5 minutes without video repeatedly. I assume it is the LS500 HD Module, reading from some of the posts here. All the caps are good with no bulging tops.

    Anyone out there have a spare LS500 or anyone deal with the guy called Mr Joe from Made in China who has the stock on his site? I am thinking of ordering from him but I have not dealt with such Company from China?

    Anyone with such symptoms with their Limesat HD Air? It is a good box with good color and working until lately it started to freeze.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    172
    Satfix Buxs
    1,543
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 92x in 55 Posts

    Default

    I managed to fix the Limesat HD Air. I removed the LS500 and re-seat it back into the pins.
    So far it has been working normally. These are usually done with IC chips, when the chip pins usually had bad connection due to dust.

    If your Limesat or Dreamlink or any of the SAT boxes with the HD modules are freezing, you can give this a try.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    1,825
    Satfix Buxs
    1,522,329
    Thanks
    12,464
    Thanked 4,789x in 1,431 Posts
    Items BurgerA Beertreasure chestPresentRainbowRepWireless AccessTreasure

    Default

    Do you have Cooling Measures in place (FANS) IMO you shouldn't be using/running any FTA Box without them.
    These FTA Boxes are made with Cheap Components, and have lots of Heat issues so they need Supplemental
    Cooling installed to keep them Cool & last Longer.
    Last edited by auggie; 01-20-2023 at 04:10 PM.

  4. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to auggie For This Useful Post:


  5. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    5,656
    Satfix Buxs
    1,518,334
    Thanks
    19,199
    Thanked 23,945x in 5,068 Posts
    Items helicopter
Gift received at 12-23-2019, 06:22 PM from orchidgirlJeep
Gift received at 12-23-2019, 06:22 PM from orchidgirlCrown Royal
Gift received at 12-23-2019, 06:22 PM from orchidgirlSome beer
Gift received at 12-23-2019, 06:22 PM from orchidgirltreasure chest
Gift received at 12-23-2019, 05:52 PM from orchidgirl
Message: jejejeImmunity to Theft

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by auggie View Post
    Do you have Cooling Measures in place (FANS) IMO you shouldn't be using/running any FTA Box without them.
    These FTA Boxes are made with Cheap Components, and have lots of Heat issues so they need Supplemental
    Cooling installed to keep them Cool & last Longer.
    Agreed...all the surviving fta stb's work far better from a stability aspect, & last 3 times as long from a longevity aspect.There are no new stb's folks...& my guess is there won't be.My advice to you is to add supplemental cooling to whatever stb you have, & search from time to time to find spare parts like 8PSK modules, power supplies,remote controls, ect.It's called "Murphys' Law" insurance.

  6. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to The Noof For This Useful Post:


  7. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Moms House
    Posts
    109
    Satfix Buxs
    2,268
    Thanks
    522
    Thanked 121x in 46 Posts
    Items CatTVWireless AccessImmunity to TheftI-PhoneDish

    Default

    i find that the ls400 run cooler then the ls500 chips. i use a limesat box everyday and have rebuilt quite a few power supply’s too. it’s a good box but it’s number 2 on my list

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •