Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 45

Thread: Screen goes black once and while

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Posts
    16
    Satfix Buxs
    84
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 14x in 7 Posts

    Default Screen goes black once and while

    Hey guys have a quick question have a T5 with a loader ver:l 1.00.00 hardware ver : ht_V20 1.00.00 Application ver 1.02.00

    Every once and a while the screen goes black for 3-4 seconds then comes back my question is do you think this is a SW problem a over heating problem?
    And another question if it is a SW problem what is the most stable (BEST) to run on the T5?
    ANNNND one more if I upgrade the software will I have to re enter the server info as I will have to go look for that info as im on a new computer and the old one that I had all my info etc on has died
    Thanking you in advance
    Jackson

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to jackson For This Useful Post:


  3. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    In The Mountains
    Posts
    939
    Satfix Buxs
    1,522,195
    Thanks
    696
    Thanked 431x in 200 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jackson View Post
    Hey guys have a quick question have a T5 with a loader ver:l 1.00.00 hardware ver : ht_V20 1.00.00 Application ver 1.02.00

    Every once and a while the screen goes black for 3-4 seconds then comes back my question is do you think this is a SW problem a over heating problem?
    And another question if it is a SW problem what is the most stable (BEST) to run on the T5?
    ANNNND one more if I upgrade the software will I have to re enter the server info as I will have to go look for that info as im on a new computer and the old one that I had all my info etc on has died
    Thanking you in advance
    Jackson
    My issue was a bad power cable

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to maird57 For This Useful Post:


  5. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    5,656
    Satfix Buxs
    1,518,334
    Thanks
    19,199
    Thanked 23,945x in 5,068 Posts
    Items helicopter
Gift received at 12-23-2019, 06:22 PM from orchidgirlJeep
Gift received at 12-23-2019, 06:22 PM from orchidgirlCrown Royal
Gift received at 12-23-2019, 06:22 PM from orchidgirlSome beer
Gift received at 12-23-2019, 06:22 PM from orchidgirltreasure chest
Gift received at 12-23-2019, 05:52 PM from orchidgirl
Message: jejejeImmunity to Theft

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jackson View Post
    Hey guys have a quick question have a T5 with a loader ver:l 1.00.00 hardware ver : ht_V20 1.00.00 Application ver 1.02.00

    Every once and a while the screen goes black for 3-4 seconds then comes back my question is do you think this is a SW problem a over heating problem?
    And another question if it is a SW problem what is the most stable (BEST) to run on the T5?
    ANNNND one more if I upgrade the software will I have to re enter the server info as I will have to go look for that info as im on a new computer and the old one that I had all my info etc on has died
    Thanking you in advance
    Jackson
    I have a T5 that behaves the same way, but only on 1 of 3 tv's I have.It only does it on my panasonic, not on the 2 LG's.If possible, can you try it on another tv in your house?In my case, Tried all the ususal:module,power supply hdmi cable,different tv inputs,ect, but it was always the same on the Panasonic...2 second blackouts several times an hour.I think it's an hdmi handshake issue between the T5 & the Panasonic.Worth a try if you can.As per software, the 0106 is the latest & best.Use it.You won't lose your server data on the software upgrade, but you will if you install the factory bin.

  6. The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to The Noof For This Useful Post:


  7. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Posts
    16
    Satfix Buxs
    84
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 14x in 7 Posts

    Default

    I turned off cec on the TV was told to try and so far no black screen flashes
    Have a fan I will try tomorrow for cooling
    thanks for the fast response
    Jackson

  8. The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to jackson For This Useful Post:


  9. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    1,825
    Satfix Buxs
    1,522,329
    Thanks
    12,464
    Thanked 4,789x in 1,431 Posts
    Items BurgerA Beertreasure chestPresentRainbowRepWireless AccessTreasure

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jackson View Post
    I turned off cec on the TV was told to try and so far no black screen flashes
    Have a fan I will try tomorrow for cooling
    thanks for the fast response
    Jackson
    For My T5 I have a set of these:hxxps://www.amazon.ca/AC-Infinity-MULTIFAN-Receiver-Playstation/dp/B00IJ2J2K0/ref=sr_1_6?crid=1FJC8CFLA4KFC&keywords=usb+fan&qid =1673728078&sprefix=usb+fan%2Caps%2C269&sr=8-6

    Keeps my Box Nice & Cool no Heat Issues, can place them on top of box Blowing/sucking air in/out.

  10. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to auggie For This Useful Post:


  11. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Moms House
    Posts
    109
    Satfix Buxs
    2,268
    Thanks
    522
    Thanked 121x in 46 Posts
    Items CatTVWireless AccessImmunity to TheftI-PhoneDish

    Default

    i also have a fan installed and use a 5amp 12 volt power supply and have the handshaking feature turn off on the hdmi port and never have a problem. the T5 will live to see another day and many more

  12. The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to intelpenny4 For This Useful Post:


  13. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    49
    Satfix Buxs
    317
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 15x in 12 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by intelpenny4 View Post
    i also have a fan installed and use a 5amp 12 volt power supply and have the handshaking feature turn off on the hdmi port and never have a problem. the T5 will live to see another day and many more
    How do you turn off the handshaking feature?

  14. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to alfred67 For This Useful Post:


  15. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    5,656
    Satfix Buxs
    1,518,334
    Thanks
    19,199
    Thanked 23,945x in 5,068 Posts
    Items helicopter
Gift received at 12-23-2019, 06:22 PM from orchidgirlJeep
Gift received at 12-23-2019, 06:22 PM from orchidgirlCrown Royal
Gift received at 12-23-2019, 06:22 PM from orchidgirlSome beer
Gift received at 12-23-2019, 06:22 PM from orchidgirltreasure chest
Gift received at 12-23-2019, 05:52 PM from orchidgirl
Message: jejejeImmunity to Theft

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by alfred67 View Post
    How do you turn off the handshaking feature?
    It is a function of the tv or home theater receiver, or both.It will be labelled CEC function
    Last edited by The Noof; 01-20-2023 at 01:54 PM.

  16. The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to The Noof For This Useful Post:


  17. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    1,825
    Satfix Buxs
    1,522,329
    Thanks
    12,464
    Thanked 4,789x in 1,431 Posts
    Items BurgerA Beertreasure chestPresentRainbowRepWireless AccessTreasure

    Default

    That's one of the Reasons I shy away from Panasonic & Sony Equipment, Both Company's tend to input
    their own signature/software into their Stuff, basically forcing you to use their equipment to be compatible
    with each Other etc.

  18. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to auggie For This Useful Post:


  19. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    7
    Satfix Buxs
    54
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 9x in 5 Posts

    Default

    All these years I thought it was my receiver and low and behold that fixed my problem. Thank you

  20. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to capthook For This Useful Post:


  21. #11
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Moms House
    Posts
    109
    Satfix Buxs
    2,268
    Thanks
    522
    Thanked 121x in 46 Posts
    Items CatTVWireless AccessImmunity to TheftI-PhoneDish

    Default

    what the noof said CEC feature. just look for something that says that or look it up in your manual for your tv.

  22. #12
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    13,620
    Satfix Buxs
    2,389,087,990,486
    Thanks
    17,169
    Thanked 21,842x in 8,387 Posts
    Items DevilBeef
Gift received at 01-24-2014, 04:26 PM from swanner
Message: Thanks for Your Input, with all the Hot Heads around.. Should be cooked in No Time..LOLDish
Gift received at 12-15-2013, 09:10 PM from holly2012
Message: From an Old FriendDog
Gift received at 10-30-2013, 12:15 AM from Just_angel
Message: love chloe xoxoxWhiskey
Gift received at 03-27-2013, 03:33 PM from thebeav
Message: found this behind the dumpster at the casino when i was looking for W H :)Heart
Gift received at 11-20-2012, 12:22 PM from Just_angel
Message: x0x0A Beer
Gift received at 11-06-2012, 03:58 AM from Styx_N_Stones
Message: I seem to have accumulated too many beers... LOL!Crown Royal
Gift received at 10-11-2012, 03:49 PM from Just_angel

    Default

    on samsungs it's called anynet+

    DODGE the father

    RAM the daughter



    “Always do sober what you said you'd do drunk. That will teach you to keep your mouth shut.”

  23. The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to dishuser For This Useful Post:


  24. #13
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    454
    Satfix Buxs
    111,109
    Thanks
    573
    Thanked 234x in 137 Posts
    Items DishWhiskeyA BeerPresentpoisonTreasureCashRibbon 3

    Default

    Anyone know what its call in a Sharp Aquos TV? Or is it just CEC, I'm not at TV to check right now.

  25. #14
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    5,656
    Satfix Buxs
    1,518,334
    Thanks
    19,199
    Thanked 23,945x in 5,068 Posts
    Items helicopter
Gift received at 12-23-2019, 06:22 PM from orchidgirlJeep
Gift received at 12-23-2019, 06:22 PM from orchidgirlCrown Royal
Gift received at 12-23-2019, 06:22 PM from orchidgirlSome beer
Gift received at 12-23-2019, 06:22 PM from orchidgirltreasure chest
Gift received at 12-23-2019, 05:52 PM from orchidgirl
Message: jejejeImmunity to Theft

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jets View Post
    Anyone know what its call in a Sharp Aquos TV? Or is it just CEC, I'm not at TV to check right now.
    Cut'n paste:
    Where is CEC setting on Sharp Aquos TV?
    Press the Menu button on your Sharp TV remote. Select System Options. Select AQUOS Link Setup. Set AQUOS Link Control to On.
    ...
    HDMI CEC:
    Go to the settings menu. ...
    Select All Settings.
    Select General.
    Select SIMPLINK (HDMI-CEC).
    Set SIMPLINK (HDMI-CEC) toOn.

  26. #15
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    973
    Satfix Buxs
    1,553,237
    Thanks
    214
    Thanked 277x in 198 Posts

    Default

    This is also happening to a friend of mine but he can't find CEC or SIMPLINK anywwhere....Would it be called anything else on a new 2022 Samsung tv?

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •